Winnie & Walter Leading Lady Week 3 with 3D cards

October 17, 2015 at 12:01 pm 35 comments

Keren_oct2015

Hello again! Welcome to the Saturday spot this week. It’s been brilliant fun preparing all of these projects and this week as Winnie & Walter’s Leading Lady I’m talking about 3D cards.

I love this crafting genre (I’ve decided that crafting should have genre 😉 ). Anything that is sticking out, above, below… off the page etc. are my favourites. You probably have seen a fair bit of this if you visit my blog regularly so I thought we’d look at this topic today.

IMG_2212

I’m only posting one of the 3 projects here. You know the score… want to see the rest and how I’ve made them?..pop over to the Winnie & Walter blog. Hopefully you can see the little elements popping off the page!

For this project I’ve used acetate and the fabulous In Bloom; Addie’s Garden & In Bloom; Lola’s Bouquet with Joni Andaya

plus also the Essentials: Audrey Cutaways

Because I’m doing the Leading Lady spot this month, the lovely Julie & Shay also have generously given a $30 voucher for their store for me to give away.

08910-w2526w_30giftcard

All you have to do is leave a comment on any of the 4 blog posts over the 4 Saturdays on this blog in October and this week tell me where you live in the world; I’d love to know! I’ll randomly pick a winner on October 31st and post their name on my blog on Sat Nov 1st.

To see all 3 projects, do go and visit the Winnie & Walter blog

Can’t wait to be back next Saturday.. for the last time with…you’ll have to wait and see! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

An Off-Piste Cable Car experience with Avery Elle! Happy New Job (escape) card! 

35 Comments Add your own

  • 1. karensteele0873  |  October 17, 2015 at 12:15 pm

    This is gorgeous Keren! Off to look at your other projects now…. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 2. Liz mca  |  October 17, 2015 at 1:25 pm

    Wow! This is so pretty. I may have to add your blog to my feedly list!,,,

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 3. Michele  |  October 17, 2015 at 1:53 pm

    I LOve every one – in 3D!!! Guess what? I found that Winter Woodland set IN STOCK! It’s mine, all mine!!! Hope you don’t mind if I CASE about that first card? =] =]
    =] Michele

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • 4. kerenbaker  |  October 17, 2015 at 1:56 pm

      Case away Michele! So glad you found it in stock. It’s my go-to set at the moment.

      Like

      Reply
  • 5. thepaperbaker  |  October 17, 2015 at 2:12 pm

    ULTRA BEAUTIFUL CARD!!! I love that fabulous lilac…. And your coloring… Stellar! The little white dots on the leaves are a perfect added touch. I’m many miles away from you… Kansas, USA 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 6. Pai Meng  |  October 17, 2015 at 2:56 pm

    that 3D card is fantastic!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 7. cmayne  |  October 17, 2015 at 3:19 pm

    I’ve been to W&W, gasped in amazement, and have come over to say: Keren, I’m blown away with your 3D creations here! Gorgeous, creative and, in my opinion, fabulous works of ‘engineering’! The Winter Woodland box card…oh my stars! That card IS a gift…so incredibly lovely! Your talents are immense; thank you for sharing them with us!
    ~c

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 8. conil  |  October 17, 2015 at 3:42 pm

    I thought it was a genre. Who said it wasn’t??? Yes, you do 3D effects better than anyone else I’ve seen…I’m continually floored by your design, engineering and fussy cutting. It fascinates me that anyone has this kind of patience. I’m so glad you’re out there to amaze us with your extraordinary skills. Each one of your W&W cards was so beautiful and intriguing, I just sat a stared for several minutes, absorbing all the delicious elements. Trying to soak them in so that, I too, could produce something as spectacular as these. It remains to be seen whether that worked or not….probably not. Anyway, we have one more week to look forward to what incredible creation you’ll regale us with. It’s kind of a anticipatory gift …can’t wait.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 9. mypapercraftworld  |  October 17, 2015 at 3:51 pm

    Wow, Keren … what awesome dimensional projects … I’ve been scrolling up and down at W&W trying to take everything in! Amazing precision and execution … and stunning results! Coming to you from South West France! Anita 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 10. DAnn C  |  October 17, 2015 at 4:01 pm

    Oh, WoW!! There are not enough superlatives in the dictionary for the cards you posted today!
    These flowers are, indeed, gorgeous! I LOVE the dimension of the boxed card, and the leafing on the deer loos terrific!! Thanks for showing how. Thanks for a terrific eye-candy day!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 11. Jackie J  |  October 17, 2015 at 4:13 pm

    What a beautiful card.. I love the 3D effect too.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 12. Virginia L.  |  October 17, 2015 at 4:27 pm

    Oh my…you knocked this one out of the ball park!! Way to rock the Leading Lady role. The 3-d projects are astounding! What a treat to see your beautiful work admired by so many! These are are meant to be displayed and admired! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 13. Crimson Owl Creations  |  October 17, 2015 at 5:24 pm

    I just love this technique, Keren! I have noticed that about your cards too, which is why I think they always look great! I love to have a leaf or a branch or something going off the page! Your card looks terrific! Love that rich purple color!
    Take care!
    Michele

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 14. Helen Gullett  |  October 17, 2015 at 8:17 pm

    Keren, your cards at Winnie &Walter blog are WOW-MAZING!!!!!! Each of them are gorgeous in different way. That shadow box card is my favorite! That layer flower is gorgeous! The diamond ring card is elegant!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 15. Magaly  |  October 17, 2015 at 8:38 pm

    Beautiful card!! It took my breath away!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 16. chriss58  |  October 17, 2015 at 8:51 pm

    Oh, these are wonderful cards! The Woodland scene is so beautifully executed, your diamond ring, as sparkly as can be and the bouquet…I have never thought to use acetate in this way!
    Brilliant!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 17. Talida  |  October 17, 2015 at 9:14 pm

    Keren, you are such an AMAZING Leading Lady! Love all your projects! I might case them using different stamp and die sets. Hope you don’t mind. 😉 Have a lovely weekend! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 18. ionabunny  |  October 17, 2015 at 10:42 pm

    Love the scene with the deer. I live in Norway. Hugz

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 19. MargR  |  October 17, 2015 at 11:53 pm

    Keren, your 3D card is awesome!

    Like

    Reply
  • 20. Shona Chambers  |  October 17, 2015 at 11:59 pm

    Your so clever, that first card is spectacular in 3D!! Your ability to create the dimension with all your fussy and die-cutting is amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 21. Eva  |  October 18, 2015 at 1:07 am

    I love your cards!
    First 3d card is an original idea, second is specially bright and in third you used my favorite colors, so adorable . Three awesome projects!!! I live near Barcelona, Spain 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 22. Diane  |  October 18, 2015 at 2:10 am

    I think you’re going to win the Oscar for your performance this month at W&W, Karen!!! Your cards today really blew me away, so FANTASTIC! I’ve always admired 3D cards and yours are gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 23. Sue D  |  October 18, 2015 at 2:14 am

    Beautiful card and I enjoyed the others on the winnie and walter blog.
    I am from Ohio.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 24. Sid  |  October 18, 2015 at 2:21 am

    Love your cards in 3D !!! beautiful presentations

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 25. mandalj  |  October 18, 2015 at 4:37 am

    Loved the winter scene with the beautiful golden deer, the glittery ring and this lovely 3D bunch of flowers! Fabulous cards!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 26. Melissa Friedrich  |  October 18, 2015 at 5:18 am

    Beautiful floral card here, one of my favorite stamp sets, and the others on W&W blog, especially the 3D card. I’m in Austin TX.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 27. Jean Bullock  |  October 18, 2015 at 5:36 am

    Beautiful card. You did a great job with this stamp set. I am from Southern California.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 28. TracyM #6773  |  October 18, 2015 at 6:34 am

    ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS and EXCITING cards Keren – WOW!!!
    Your box card is SO BEAUTIFUL, such LOVELY scene … I’m definitely going to have to google on how to make one of these!!!
    Flawless is SO ELEGANT and your SPARKLING PRECIOUS diamond SO CLEVER, ANOTHER technique for me to try!!!
    As for forever gorgeous, it really is GORGEOUS, your flowers & foliage are STUNNING, the dimension a DELIGHT … I’ve made some pop-up cards and can imagine what the dimension must be like with the flowers and leaves floating out in front of the card!!!
    THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing your CLEVER and CREATIVE INSPIRATION 🙂
    … WOW – you have set the bar SO HIGH, I can’t wait for your W&W Take Four to see what CRAFTY DELIGHTS and CLEVER techniques you have to share 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • 29. TracyM #6773  |  October 25, 2015 at 2:51 am

      SORRY – I forgot to say that I’m from Down Under in Victoria, Australia.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  • 30. craftychark  |  October 19, 2015 at 4:08 am

    seriously, all three of these in one post–amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 31. Ros Crawford  |  October 20, 2015 at 12:05 pm

    Oh my….. This is beautiful! Then again I love everything you make … off to check out the rest! Have a good day!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 32. Berina Febin  |  October 22, 2015 at 5:00 pm

    Beautiful cards!! Love the purple cards!!
    -Berina
    Moxie Craftie

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 33. Jewellsparkle  |  October 22, 2015 at 10:11 pm

    Looking forward to the rest of the series! I’m down in New Zealand

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 34. Denise Bryant  |  October 24, 2015 at 5:25 pm

    Gorgeous! Love Addie’s Garden, one of my faves! I live in northern CA!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 35. Liz mca  |  October 31, 2015 at 1:50 pm

    Gob smacked by your cards. Live in ohio where the leaves are beautiful today

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


