More manliness! 

October 9, 2015 at 3:31 pm 6 comments

  
Well- this is such a perfect image for men’s cards, I thought I’d do a simple card using colours suitable for male or female. I’ve posted this card over at the Make The Day Special Stamp Store blog 

The tree ring is a perfect image for using literally or in a more abstract way. The image is from the Winnie and Walter set ‘Winter Woodland’ 

 
I just love the way you can overlap the rings to create interesting images  

 
I’ve added some sequins ( why not, they’re in blokey colours) and the sentiment I’ve heat embossed onto vellum.

I’m trying to finish a good bunch of commissions at the moment, so not much time for fun stuff to post.

I am back tomorrow on the blog, with a look at one of my projects for Week 2 of Winnie & Walter’s Leading Lady posts!

See you tomorrow xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Clearly Besotted October Release Day! Winnie & Walter Leading Lady Week 2- Digital Files with Stamps & Dies!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thepaperbaker  |  October 9, 2015 at 3:43 pm

    Ultra Fabulous Card!! LOVE the various green colors…. The branches are perfect!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. conil  |  October 9, 2015 at 4:03 pm

    So glad you use this stamp set because it’s one of my favorites and I can st—, er…CASE your card. Which, by the way, is fantastic. Love the color and the design created by overstamping the trunk cross section. Fascinating, what you can achieve. Yes, I know, you fussy cut the pine bough…you truly are amazing.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Miriam Prantner  |  October 9, 2015 at 6:24 pm

    I have been toying with getting this set specifically for that tree ring stamp, love this!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. craftytrog  |  October 10, 2015 at 11:28 am

    Love this! The tree ring is gorgeous! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 5. Helen Gullett  |  October 10, 2015 at 11:22 pm

    Stunning manly cards 🙂 love that wood grain!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Ros Crawford  |  October 11, 2015 at 11:59 am

    So gorgeous!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,504 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


