Clearly Besotted October Release Teaser Time Day 4

October 4, 2015 at 10:00 am 1 comment

Teaser Time

Hi! Thanks for coming back to join me for another day of projects introducing you to the latest Clearly Besotted October Release. Full release will be shown on the 5th October and the sets are available to buy from 10pm BST that day.

Today, I’m showing you a little more Christmas stuff (c’mon, it’s October now, no groaning please!)

The Christmas Poinsettia has some bold images that are perfectly suited to colouring and outline stamping. Here, I wanted to create something that could be removed and used as a hanging decoration.

photo 1-76

When I stamped and added white embossing powder, I found that the alcohol markers actually colour the white a player shade of whatever colour you’re using. This gave an unexpected effect, but one I really like.

photo 2-74The second project is using stamps from the set ‘Stitched Mittens’.

These aren’t the main images- just some of the extras, but it said ‘Christmas jumper’ to me. Ok- the jumper outline isn’t a stamp, I’ve just sketched that freehand. I wanted a simple imperfect line (ha! That’s my line and I’m sticking to it!).
photo 4-29

It makes for a different sort of Christmas card, and one suited for the men for sure.

photo 3-43

Onto the final one today (sorry, if you’re bored already!) using a set called ‘Merry Kissmas’
photo 2-71 copy

This one comes with a matching die that’s very handy if you don’t like fussy cutting. As you might know, I find it soothing (haha!) so I simply stamped it once, added details and a feint light blue line to give dimension and then added the fussy cut image over the top.

It’s not a massive image, but I’ve made it the main thing by decreasing the size of the card blank. That’s an easy trick for your vertically challenged stamps at home!

Congratulations to have made it all the way to the bottom. I’m sure you’ll agree that the Clearly Besotted team of Stephanie and Jenny have done such a great job. Pop over to the blog to see what all the girls have created!

One more day to wait… and they’re available!

See you tomorrow with my final set of projects!

Keren x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Winnie & Walter Leading Lady! Week One Clearly Besotted October Release Day!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. conil  |  October 4, 2015 at 3:51 pm

    That sound you hear is applause. Each time you post a card, or any paper project, I get a little giddy. These 3 are an excellent example…just the little details and design elements you choose, always seem a bit surprising and perfect. What I’m saying, badly, is that the cards, and all your cards, are FREAKING FABULOUS.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,486 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


