Helping Hands

September 18, 2015 at 4:52 pm 6 comments

Hi! 

 Have a couple of projects to share today..with a stamp set that came in very handy! 

  I do love a good challenge, and someone had wondered what I’d come up with using this set..so I thought I’d oblige 😉
You’ve heard the saying ‘don’t judge a book by its cover’? Well this is similar …look really really carefully. First up- an absolutely fantastic fingerprint stamp.. 

 You can also add some teeny weeny faces to create a really fun set of his’n’hers prints just perfect for a wedding or love type card.

  
 Next up…the hands. Looking carefully you’ll notice I’ve actually stamped the hands upside down.. they’re formed together making a heart shape with the negative shape, but if you flip them over, they look like they’re waving and so fit like a glove (ahem..) with one of the sentiments!
 Then, flipped the correct way, adding in some hearts also in the set, you have an elegant CAS cards perfect for more ‘love’ occasions.  
 
 Now, there’s a large hand in this set. Had I some flesh coloured ink, I desperately wanted to do a henna-styled hand, using some graphic flowers like the Altenew set Hennah Elements 

 
Well I have to ‘hand’ it to Paper Smooches, this is a deceptively versatile set, and one that I’ll be laying my hands on regularly (alright, enough of the puns!)
Do give some of the stamp sets in store a second glance…there are some real treasures to be dug up!

Yet again, I’m quieter because I’m busy doing mag prep. I’ve been paper stitching, die cutting, stacking, stamping and preparing Christmas cards! 
Have a wonderful weekend 

Keren xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

PaperArtsy Sept Release- JOFY sets Coffee Spills on the Coffee Lovers Fall Blog Hop! 

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. conil  |  September 18, 2015 at 5:09 pm

    You. Are. Too. Clever. By. Half. Never knew what that expression meant until now. Seriously, between the cards and your (groan) puns, the post was a complete delight. Each one of these little treasures (I’m speaking of the cards, here, not the puns) is perfect. No wonder you’re so in demand.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Virginia L.  |  September 18, 2015 at 5:20 pm

    These are BRILLIANT!! Love the colorful design and well-positioned elements! Love how your creative mind works!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Shari  |  September 19, 2015 at 12:19 pm

    Wonderful cards! I hope you get to do the henna hand soon. I’m very intrigued by that one. ^_^ Thanks so much for sharing.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. justtyra  |  September 21, 2015 at 3:23 pm

    Wonderful cards Keren!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Deepti  |  September 29, 2015 at 4:27 pm

    Fabulous creations!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Kim Hughes  |  October 13, 2015 at 8:37 pm

    love, love, LOVE them all! You are so talented.
    xo Kim

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,500 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


