Take A Wreath…

July 17, 2015 at 7:08 pm 6 comments

Hi! Sorry I’ve been missing. End of term is such a hectic time and I’ve had to make a LOT of teachers gifts. This is a post about taking a Christmas stamp set and transforming it for everyday use. Here’s my starting set 

 It’s for the Make The Day Special Stamp Store monthly challenge– use a Christmas set for a non-Christmas card. Do join in, there are vouchers for the store to win! 

So I took the littlest wreath bit and stamped 


I stamped it in some distress ink. Then added some central colour using a small circular stamp in the set. I started pulling out colour from the first stamping with a waterbrush.

    
Keep pulling out colour and add some colour around the edges using Artiste markers. Stamp out some leaves using the smaller wreath bits. Keep adding colour and you’ll end up with something like this.   Not a Christmas image in sight. 
I’ll be back sooner, now I’ve got so much more time on my hands 😉.

Happy Weekend !

xx 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

PaperArtsy New Theme- Time! Teeny Things!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Virginia L.  |  July 17, 2015 at 7:15 pm

    My goodness! You can make ANY stamps working your way. This is such a magical and beautiful transformation!! Love love it, Keren!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 2. conil  |  July 17, 2015 at 8:27 pm

    Did this one up proud, you did. Darn, I sound like Yoda. Anyway this turned out beautifully. Since I have that stamp set, I may have to steal…er…case it.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Miriam Prantner  |  July 18, 2015 at 2:10 am

    Wow! This looks amazing! Ou are a serious genius!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 4. thepaperbaker  |  July 18, 2015 at 2:22 am

    Gorgeous Card! You are so talented 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 5. Jackie J  |  July 18, 2015 at 9:19 pm

    Wow.. mine would not end up like this!! so clever.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 6. Clare Allen  |  July 20, 2015 at 5:38 pm

    Woah! Keren, that is AMAZING!! A beautiful poppy from a Christmas stamp set. Beyond a mere crafty mortal such as myself :o) Clare x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,448 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


