Experimenting. 

July 3, 2015 at 3:30 pm 13 comments

After last week’s painting- I fancied a draw. This is what I’ve ended up with and here’s the process. 

Really cheap pencil. 

Really cheap pastels (£1 for the lot)   
  Did I have a clue what I was doing?   Nope- but then that’s the joy of experimenting. You never know where it will lead. 
  Linking up with Kim Dellow’s Show Your Face   Have a go- you might surprise yourself how much you enjoy it! 

See you next week! 

Have a wonderful weekend x

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

STAMPlorations Second Birthday ! Hot Picks New Release

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. conil  |  July 3, 2015 at 4:12 pm

    You have massive skills…this is so lovely. I’m VERY impressed.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. karensteele0873  |  July 3, 2015 at 4:28 pm

    I don’t really know what else to say Keren apart from ‘wow!’ – that and ‘is there no end to your talents???!!!’ 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. jgrayb  |  July 3, 2015 at 5:00 pm

    Really beautiful

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. kimdellow  |  July 3, 2015 at 6:38 pm

    LOL! This is completely how I got started! I surprised myself with a face I drew! Now I bet you are pretty hooked aren’t you? And that is why I started the #ShowYourFace weekly linky 🙂 I am so glad to see you linking up to it, thank you for sharing, hope you will come back again with more and thanks for the shout out too, I ADORE your drawing, love how you did her hair, I find hair so hard. Kx

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Janet  |  July 4, 2015 at 12:53 am

    She’s beautiful…and no one would know you used “cheap pastels.”

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Julie Lee  |  July 4, 2015 at 1:00 am

    Loving what you did here, Keren! She is so beautiful, that profile is fantastic! xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Paula W  |  July 4, 2015 at 3:50 pm

    I cant draw or colour for toffee so really admire anyone who can – fab profile.

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Miriam Prantner  |  July 4, 2015 at 9:20 pm

    This is amazing! It’s gorgeous, you should draw more!

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. froebelsternchen  |  July 5, 2015 at 6:39 am

    Lovely face!

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. carolewaechtler  |  July 5, 2015 at 12:42 pm

    Absolutely brilliant. You are so very talented and so lovely with it! C x

    Like

    Reply
  • 11. Ros Crawford  |  July 6, 2015 at 5:14 pm

    What can I say? you are just so creative and never cease to amaze me … Go girl!

    Like

    Reply
  • 12. Maarit  |  July 8, 2015 at 12:25 pm

    A brilliant profile, it’s so expressive, the price of the pens don’t make the artist 🙂

    Love and hugs
    Maarit

    Like

    Reply
  • 13. tracyeasson  |  July 9, 2015 at 11:35 pm

    Gorrrrrgeous she is….love her ♡☆♡☆♡☆♡

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


