Congrats Card & Just Talk Quicker

June 19, 2015 at 3:38 pm 5 comments

 Hey!

Happy Friday!

Hope you’re all doing ok. I felt like a quick challenge…an Instagram challenge from Altenew caught my eye. Just do a 15 second video about one of your cards using their products. 
How hard could that be.

Hard. 

As it turns out..very hard.

I’m used to videoing but didn’t have the gear all set up- so I winged it.

Didn’t have the frame to set my phone on, so strapped it to myself.

Yup. Like you do. 

I couldn’t really breathe much or the camera would wobble.

No one likes wobbly videos đŸ˜‰

Then as I was starting- I realised I’d have to practice. 

As I was practicing, the sucker thing on the ‘gorillapod’ tripod came off, and so the phone fell off. Right onto my shaker element..which wasn’t actually stuck down.

I put it all back together and then shot it and then looked at the time and realised that 25 seconds wasn’t 15 seconds. 

Humph.

Tore various elements off the card quick and started again.

As I began…yes, you guessed it, the camera fell off me this time.

More clear up and starting again.

I was beginning to realise that this was a stupid idea and I should have just taken 10 photos of the process and done a Flipagram ( video of photographs).

Tried again.

Too long.

Again. 

It fell off.

Finally- got to under 20 seconds and decided to just trim the video.

Have you ever tried trimming it on your phone. You need the precision of a skilled brain surgeon 

My fingers wouldn’t sort it out.

I sighed and uploaded it to Instagram who helpfully allowed me to EASILY edit the overlong clip.

I should have just spoken quicker. And for you all wondering what it was like- here’s the unedited version… 

 A 20 second video that took nearly 2 hours. 

The overlong video was brought to you courtesy of the following Altenew sets; Sketchy Cities, Sentiments and Quotes and Sohcahtoa. Shaker elements from Lucy’s Cards

I’m off to lie down in a darkened room!

See you soon. But not with a short video..never ever again! 

   

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Friends or Superheroes with Super Strong Ears Poem Box with PaperArtsy

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Miriam Prantner  |  June 19, 2015 at 4:28 pm

    I love this! And yes, that whole video thing took forever for us too! Ellie made me write her a script and then she kept not liking how it turned out so we had to do it over and over, Carina yelling at us from the bathtub was not helpful either…..

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. beaumama  |  June 19, 2015 at 4:37 pm

    Despite your ordeal, this card turned out great. I imagine your frustration level, however, was off the charts. Hopefully, you didn’t choose that time to check your blood pressure.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Sue Brannan  |  June 19, 2015 at 7:58 pm

    Oh Keren you always make me smile or in this case laugh out loud….however, your card is brilliant x

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Ros Crawford  |  June 20, 2015 at 1:05 pm

    Oh I love this card!! I’ve never tried a video … well I did for the OBW blog but no way 15seconds!! So sorry I couldn’t get to see you Yesterday … Now I have an infection in the cartilage of my ear!! Boy it is so painful I feel like crying … Hope it win’t be too long before I can catch up with you …

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Kate  |  June 21, 2015 at 7:41 am

    Very funny story and gorgeous card!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,491 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


