For The Fellas & Toilet Roll

June 16, 2015 at 2:09 pm 8 comments

  

Over at Make The Day Special Stamp Store we are having a ‘fellas’ week.

You know, that breed of people that are super tricky to make cards for and presents? That’s no easy task either.

So today I’ve risen to the dizzy heights of trimming thin strips of loo roll to create a card. Yup. I’ve arrived 😉

If you want to know quite what I’ve used to create the toilet roll holder- do head over to the blog post. It’s a Lawn Fawn item..and not quite one you’d expect. I’ve used an Altenew set ‘Quotes and Sentiments’ for the sentiment and the paper is Avery Elle’s Everyday Collection

It did originally have a face stamped on it, but that looked just weird. So I went for the strewnaroundthebathroomfloor vibe. Yes- that one where you’re so upset that you’ve used nearly a whole roll weeping into it, or indeed the sentiment fits, because maybe your bloke has gone away and you’re feeling quite down that the floor can be seen again rather than festooned with white toilet tissue. To be fair, I suspect that’s more to do with the kids in my house, rather than my clean and tidy husband but you get the picture!

I’ve created two other cards, so do pop over for a nosey !

If you could make a card for any man in the world, who would it be for?  

 

I’ll leave you in peace now. I’m just calculating the amount of money it costs us yearly to keep the bathroom stocked in loo roll. With 5 kids, I dread to think how much money goes down the pan…..ha. That is totally the first time I’ve ever used that phrase properly. 

Enough of the ‘little room’ jokes. I’ll be seeing you soon! 

Xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Another Waltzingmouse Pyjama Party Project Friends or Superheroes with Super Strong Ears

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. beaumama  |  June 16, 2015 at 3:26 pm

    Are you serious?…I’m STILL rolling around on the floor with tears of hilarity running down my cheeks. Do I ever remember these days when all the kids were home. The worst was when it was on the floor and wet. YUCK! That said, this has to be the most clever card I’ve ever seen and so meticulously constructed. I’m totally gob-smacked.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. beaumama  |  June 16, 2015 at 3:32 pm

    Came back after visiting the Make The Day Special blog…I see you didn’t stop with cutting up the “loo paper”. After this card, I don’t know how you continued to make other masterpieces, but you did. Fell in love with that card for your Dad and the tag is perfect for a little nerd. My hat’s off to you for using the rolling pin as a paper holder. Genius.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. karensteele0873  |  June 16, 2015 at 3:36 pm

    This is brilliant – just genius Keren! I looked at this and thought ;why can’t I come up with ideas like this?’ and then I answer myself – ‘because I am most definitely not a genius!!!!’ ha ha! Fantastic idea! Ooh, and by the way I’ve had my SC&P delivered and there I am!! Whoop, whoop! Thanks again Keren x

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Florence  |  June 16, 2015 at 9:19 pm

    Brilliant! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Bev Kastman Buenker  |  June 16, 2015 at 9:27 pm

    Girl, you have the power to make millions of us laugh and smile. This ‘loo roll’ card is one of the most imaginative cards I’ve seen in ages. LOVE it. It’s absolutely fun!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Cornelia (fun stamping)  |  June 17, 2015 at 12:31 am

    pure genius!!!! LOVE this – may have to CASE you on it one day….

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Miriam Prantner  |  June 17, 2015 at 4:02 am

    Seriously, so much fun! I love this, you are always showing me new things!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Roxy  |  June 19, 2015 at 6:57 am

    Rolling all over lmao this is so creative love love love it the card the humor so perfect ah ha ha think I wil be giggling in my sleep

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


