Another Crafty Metamorphis

June 9, 2015 at 11:14 am 5 comments

Well it’s a change isn’t it.

Metamorphis. An abrupt change from one thing to the other. I did it in another post recently and the urge overtook me again. This time..a mandala type of flower. 


Guess the building block?

A crayon! From Paper Smooches Smarty Pants set.  

 It’s coming back to Make The Day Special Stamp Store shortly- but you could easily do it with this set 

  So how do you create the flower? Easy! 

Stamp the crayons so the tips are matching and stamp around in a circular fashion. 

You’ll end up with this and then you just need to cut through the middle ‘spokes’ and bend them back to create the central ‘stamens’ 

Then..colour away to your hearts content. I used some unusual colours for me; I rarely use pinks! 

 Ive added in a sentiment from the Paper Smooches ‘I blank you’ set 

  Dig out sets with regular and symmetrical shapes and you’ll be able to create something completely unexpected. Morphing completely new images from old(ish) ones!

On the family front- we’ve finished all testing.

You have NO idea how relieved I am. I’m sure the kids might be too 😉. Now just the long wait for results to come through. 

If you visited my house, you might need to bring padded clothing and bandages. 

Why? To mop yourself up and protect your body as you trip over the precariously placed prospectuses that are littering up the house. Having two girls who may end up going to University at the same time means that mass research is happening presently. 

Aside matters of how they’ll actually afford it and which one to go to..I feel pretty sorry.

Sorry for the postman.

His muscles are increasing day by day. You’d think, in this age of being online, that prospective students would rather flick through virtual catalogues of courses.

Nope. We are busy felling another rainforest as the tomes pile up.

Everywhere you go, you can see one, or two, or several. 

Makes me a little reminiscent of when I was choosing. Not sure they were as excitingly glossy then, but visiting new cities in the process was great fun and nervewracking too.

Now just how to afford the train fare/petrol to all the open days? Maybe I need to visit CashConverters again! 😉

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Summer Coffee Lovers Blog Hop!  Ahoy there! 

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. craftytrog  |  June 9, 2015 at 11:16 am

    Cool!!! x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Crimson Owl Creations  |  June 9, 2015 at 1:20 pm

    That is SO creative! I can’t believe those started out as crayons! That pretty touch of gold is the perfect finishing touch! So pretty!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. beaumama  |  June 9, 2015 at 3:28 pm

    Aside from your spectacular and, oh so, clever card I have to say I’m sorry. Sorry that you’re going through the “Which school should I go to” muck. Always ignoring the costs associated with it, of course. Glad to say, those days are past for me. But I do know what you’re experiencing. Don’t hurt yourself negotiating the obstacles during your daily routine.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Miriam Prantner  |  June 9, 2015 at 4:06 pm

    OK, this is kind of totally amazing! I love this! and the peeling back with the gold just kicks up to a whole new level, FANTASTIC! I have clearly missed something with the family, but hopefully all is well and you’ll be back to normal soon!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Virginia L.  |  June 13, 2015 at 2:26 am

    Oh my goodness! how cool is this!! LOVE love love it, Keren! Hope all is going well with your busy household!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,500 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


