Happy Friday…

May 22, 2015 at 3:46 pm 3 comments

  

Happy Friday! 

Hope you’re all ok.

Today I’m showing you this card as it’s one of a set that I’ll be teaching at the new Craft Teaching centre in St Helens called Crafty Fingers. It’s not for kids, it’s covering jewellery making, cake decorating, upcycling…you name it!

I’m teaching the same Summer Flowers class twice on Wed 3rd June at 9:30am and 7pm.

It’s going to be lots of fun- I really enjoy teaching and I can guarantee you’ll have fun and come out with some lovely projects. I’d be super grateful for any of you in the North West passing the info on. Crafty Fingers is a new venture and we’d love it to be a success.

I’m hopefully teaching a small style scrapbook course plus some cards for men, so do keep a look out.

This card is using Waltzingmouse stamps. I love her stamps- fab quality stamps and superb customer service. They deserve to succeed! This set is called Funky Flowers 

 

I’ve created it using the acetate frame I’ve used in a couple of my cards. Really easy- and as Claire has produced the free cut files to go with it- it’s great for digital cutting machines too.

  
Well- I’ve got plenty to get involved with- it’s half term holidays now here and there are several munchkins to keep busy.

This week’s goal…more reading…all round.

I do want the littliest to read more.

I also want some more peace and quiet.

Can I get both.

We shall see. I’ll report back soon!

xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Playful Pups & The Other One Kitty Love!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. beaumama  |  May 22, 2015 at 4:19 pm

    Spectacular card…wish you were nearby so you could teach me how to do that amazing coloring. If it gets to loud in your neck of the woods, would you consider moving?

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. karensteele0873  |  May 22, 2015 at 4:53 pm

    Wow what a gorgeous card! I have this set myself so I may have to ‘borrow’ this idea some time 🙂 Good luck with the ‘peace and quiet’ quest! I’m just thrilled that there’s no homework for 2 weekends – yay, result!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Roxy  |  May 23, 2015 at 3:01 am

    If it was my Northwest I would gladly be there but seein you r not in Washington bummer Beautiful card as always

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,504 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


