Watercolouring Challenge with Avery Elle!

April 24, 2015 at 9:36 pm 5 comments

So it’s been a whole while since I’ve done a challenge. I fancied this one 

 

I white embossed onto white watercolouring paper the ‘hello’ over and over. I added some watercolour in different shades of blue. I did a lighter wash and it didn’t look right. My friend Tara suggested I go darker, and it was the right call.
I had an embossing folder with a cable knit pattern and I thought it would look similar to grass. 

I watercoloured the plane after black embossing it- cut it out and then attached it to a plain strip.  
You can still join in with the challenge until tomorrow. 

….Till tomorrow- yes ANOTHER post- the last one of the Stamping Contrasts over at Make The Day Special Stamp Store blog! 

xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Gorjuss Teacup Adventure!  More Stamping Contrasts- Die Cutting

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. beaumama  |  April 24, 2015 at 9:49 pm

    How cute is this. Perfect for a young or old-ster. Using that embossing folder was a stroke of genius.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Jenny M  |  April 25, 2015 at 7:51 am

    Awesome card Keren, love the cable grassy hills 🙂
    Jenny x

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. tsurutadesigns  |  April 25, 2015 at 1:06 pm

    oh, I love this…love the added rolling hills.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. karensteele0873  |  April 25, 2015 at 5:38 pm

    This is fantastic Keren! The background is great and the embossed hills are just fab!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Miriam Prantner  |  April 26, 2015 at 9:37 pm

    The watercoloring I love, but how ingenious is the knitted/embossed landscape??!!! LOVE!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


