Dazzling Diva’s Challenge #71

April 15, 2015 at 3:03 pm 4 comments

  

Post no.2.

Hope I’m not clogging up your feeds! Dazzling Diva challenge today from Add A Little Dazzle

I went literal again…focussed on those gorgeous peaches! 

But what’s a girl to do when she has no peaches? ….use BALLOONS!

See the round balloons? I just stamped them in a light orange, trimmed around cutting the balloon knot off and then using the little white area as the indentation at the top of the peach!  Add in the colours of peaches using some Copics and then add in the metal! 

   

 

The blue looks great as leaves when contrasted with the orange and I’ve used the Trio of Happy dies for the sentiment in the Princess Pink metal.

 

Want to have a go? No metal required. Just create using the photo as inspiration and a $15 voucher for the store could be winging its way to you. You’ve a week to enter..what are you waiting for?!!! 

 

 

Hope you’re all having a lovely wet and dreary day like me!! I’ll be back soon with a tale of the missing glasses! 

xx

  

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Waltzingmouse Pyjama Party! Life is better with cake..& Mr Kiplings..& Friends

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tsurutadesigns  |  April 15, 2015 at 3:27 pm

    Oh this is wonderful…I love all things with fruit since I could be a fruit-a-tarian….oh yeah, and a carb-a-tarian…might as well throw in a coffee-a-tarian.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. beaumama  |  April 15, 2015 at 3:51 pm

    If you consider this clogging my feeds, PLEASE, continue. Brilliant card, just brilliant. Plus now I’m hankering for some peaches.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. vicki dutcher  |  April 15, 2015 at 5:56 pm

    Very creative way of using those balloon! Awesome card

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Donna Tune  |  April 15, 2015 at 6:46 pm

    I love your peaches! How smart to use balloons! What a cheery card. My favorite for this challenge!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


