Watercoloured Triangles!

April 14, 2015 at 2:29 pm 4 comments



Hi! I’m up on the Make The Day Special Stamp Store today and I thought I’d go exploring into some of the stores ‘new’ category..the ‘new in store’ is always good to see what’s recently come in that you might have missed.

This card is a case in point. Had I not been having a mooch there, I wouldn’t have spotted these Kelly Purkey with Basic Grey/Hero Arts sets.

Making the card is easy..it’s ‘cheats’ watercolouring…scribbling a marker onto an acrylic block, adding water and ‘painting’ it onto the image after you’ve stamped and white embossed the triangles.
The sentiment is taken from another Kelly set…

I’ve got a scrapbook page using this set for next week- but you can see just how useful these two sets are…check out that robots eyes… blank.. perfect for filling in expression, just like on the card I posted yesterday.
Well.. do go and have an explore, there’s a load of new Waffleflower sets plus other exciting goodies just waiting to be loved 😉
Have a lovely day and I’ll see you soon with some metal crafting!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Robots Without Eyes & Foresight! Waltzingmouse Pyjama Party!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Virginia L.  |  April 14, 2015 at 3:29 pm

    Tow beautiful cards! Love the partial water-coloring of the first card! The blue shading around the robots is perfect!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. beaumama  |  April 14, 2015 at 4:57 pm

    Awesome triangle cards…I must have been born in a geometric universe, because I love those graphic designs with watercolor and this one is one of the best. Saw your robot card earlier…it’s a hoot.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Miriam Prantner  |  April 14, 2015 at 6:57 pm

    I really want this stamp set and you card is convincing me that I need it! Love how you colored it!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. tsurutadesigns  |  April 15, 2015 at 12:43 am

    NICE! Love them both!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,491 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


