Dazzling Diva #67

March 18, 2015 at 1:50 pm 8 comments



Hi! It’s time for an Add A Little Dazzle challenge. Gorgeous gorgeous picture ..and I’m afraid I just didn’t do it justice.

I lost my pens- couldn’t find the pastel ones. Should have used my watercolours but instead…

I drew the tulips, outlined them in black and had gentle pretty colours in mind- but could I find the packet?  All I managed is this. I guess they look like tulips and therefore springlike…

But not a patch on the picture.

I’m hoping you guys can step up to plate and create something more lovely.

I’ve used Perfect Peacock metal 



And the die is from WPlus9.

Fancy joining in? Come on- you can have a much better stab at it! Join in here 

You win some…you lose some! 

See you soon,

Keren xx

PS- I’ve just found the pens! 😋

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Rainbow Arc Reactor & Time Drain! Something a Little Different

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. massofhair  |  March 18, 2015 at 2:15 pm

    Nothing lost here, your hand drawn tulips are magnificent, glorious colours and loving the little sparkle you gave them. Really liking your card! 🙂 xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Hazel  |  March 18, 2015 at 2:42 pm

    Excellent sketching! Not as easy as it looks! Did do them justice….fab! X

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. conil  |  March 18, 2015 at 3:19 pm

    You drew those???? Wow! This is lovely.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Sue Brannan  |  March 18, 2015 at 7:53 pm

    Well done on the art work. Will have to take a look at this challenge x

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Virginia L.  |  March 19, 2015 at 12:38 am

    Love how you make this project SHINE!! Love tulips (Wow! hand-drawn!!?) and added metal sheet!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Bev  |  March 20, 2015 at 12:07 am

    I’m going with “win some” for this card. I had to chuckle…I can draw stick people, and stick flowers…and that’s the limit to my artistic ability. This card is utterly beautiful. Love that you drew these sweet tulips. Perfect timing too. My tulips and daffodils are coming up, thank goodness! Love your pretty card.

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Miriam Prantner  |  March 20, 2015 at 2:00 am

    You drew these?!!!! They look gorgeous, and I love the coloring! Wonderful!

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Ros Crawford  |  March 20, 2015 at 10:29 am

    You drew those tulips? Wow!! Stunning colouring even if they aren’t as you had planned … Funny I lost my pens yesterday … Found them much later …

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,482 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


