Easy Kids Valentine & Bad Valentine

February 10, 2015 at 6:55 pm 5 comments

IMG_7238
Here’s a quickie valentine idea using some hearts I spied in Marks & Spencer the other day. Used Milo’s ABC’s which you could easily swap in Violet’s ABC’s available here at Make The Day Special Store

IMG_7251

IMG_7239
I’ve used Reverse Confetti’s Circles ‘n’ Scallops

IMG_7252 plus Lawn Fawn’s Let’s Polka papers and twine. I used the papers slightly offset to the aperture to give a decorative effect. The aperture I’d removed from the front, I sponged Festive Berries Distress ink onto and anchored the chocolate heart onto that.

IMG_7250
The cute sentiments are combining the Milo’s ABC’s stamps plus Hello Baby from Lawn Fawn and will he gracing the bottom of my kids beds on Valentines morning.
One of them has already been hinting about having a Valentine treat already. Hopefully these will suffice.

IMG_7239-0 I had to giggle seeing this Valentine from Paperchase. Possibly the most unromantic card I’ve ever seen

IMG_7253 fortunately Steve will get one that’s a little more sensitive!
Well, be seeing you soon- with another Valentine. Sorry. Hope all this ‘love’ isn’t too tedious 😋
At least my littliest would approve of that Valentine- he’s so against any expression of sentiment, it’s very funny! His worst day ever at school was the other week when one girl dared another to kiss him.
He was disgusted and you’d have thought he’d been scolded by the Headmistress such was his downcast face when he’d come out of school.
So beware. Kiss him at your peril!!
xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Make The Day Special Monthly Challenge Dazzling Diva Challenge #62

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sue Brannan  |  February 10, 2015 at 7:13 pm

    What a lovely idea Keren, they look good enough to eat xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. conil  |  February 10, 2015 at 8:27 pm

    SWEET! (Sorry, couldn’t help myself). You are so clever…Have to say I kind of like the “You’ll do” sentiment.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Virginia L.  |  February 10, 2015 at 8:33 pm

    You are as creative as ever…these treats are so SWEET! I love the use of that scalloped window packaging! I have been lazy thinking up ideas like this…thanks for the inspiration!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Crimson Owl Creations  |  February 10, 2015 at 9:21 pm

    Cute idea! Adorable project!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Miriam Prantner  |  February 12, 2015 at 12:51 am

    I love how you used those Waffle Flower dies, and you are right, that card is awesome!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,502 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


