More Winnie & Walter…Cut Files

January 22, 2015 at 9:55 am 6 comments

wwcut1
Hi!
Back with a little more Winnie & Walter, this time with absolutely no stamping!
Shock.
Winnie & Walter are one of the few stamping companies that have a really great selection of digi files including cut files too. This is great for Silhouette Owners like me & I’ve also taken advantage of some of their Birthday Bash freebies too
IMG_6800-0
I’ve done this to link into the freestyle collage challenge

The card is simply made by tracing around the freebie ‘happy birthday’ file – which was designed as a printable. I LOVE the slightly squiggly edges and how beautiful the big bold sentiment cut out. I cut the flower (a paid for file this time from their shop- but they’re really really inexpensive) out of vinyl, adhere to some card and added some copic details.

wwcut2
The triangles came from another cut file and I just layered it all up so it still has a vague CAS feel, but because all the elements are stacked in one place, it stops the card from looking too ‘busy’. The trick is then to stop! A couple of coloured pearl gems were placed to give movement and apart from some white gel pen detailing..that was it! I didn’t do careful graduation of colour using the pens, as I wanted the flower to look a little different. I think if I did this again, I’d have just coloured each ‘petal’ in a different bold colour.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Dazzling Diva Challenge #59 Last Winnie & Walter Challenge

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. massofhair  |  January 22, 2015 at 4:30 pm

    WOWser Keren, this is beautiful and love that there are no stamps used, your colour combinations and shapes make the perfect collage 🙂 xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Virginia L.  |  January 22, 2015 at 4:37 pm

    You are a PRO in collage freestyle! This is one GORGEOUS card! Love the shiny sentiment amongst the flower! Beautifully done!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. conil  |  January 22, 2015 at 5:13 pm

    I don’t think there is anything on this card you could improve on. Wish I could do as well.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. isisimaginings  |  January 23, 2015 at 6:47 am

    Gorgeous card.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Deepti  |  January 23, 2015 at 8:56 pm

    This is gorgeous! Love those black triangles 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. pinnednpenned  |  January 28, 2015 at 7:24 pm

    Keren, you’ve been rocking those W&W challenges!! So awesome. I have to resend that email to you– I know you asked awhile ago and I will do that presently. I hope you are well!!!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,500 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


