You Moose Be My Valentine & This Week!

January 20, 2015 at 10:00 am 9 comments

mooselove1
I know yesterday was ‘Blue Monday’ where all the fuzzy ‘after-Christmas’ feelings apparently vanished (yeah, right!), and if you’ve noticed that the shops are getting in all Easter goods.. my mind went to Valentines Day.

I’ve had this Critters Set in a little while & hadn’t looked at the sentiments- I’d just dismissed it as a Christmas set.

Well it’s not!

And.. with 15% off..it’s only Β£8.95.

If you’re not a mad fan of fussy cutting..look no further than the dies that match

and as these are also on Special Offer, it would criminal not to get them together πŸ˜‰

To create it, once I’d stamped the moose and die-cut it out, I simply die-cut the hearts from this set plus a couple of smaller sizes from other Lawn Fawn die sets. I used the papers from Sweater Weather & Snow Day to create the grass and hearts plus some gold mirror card (which in small quantities is actually pretty useful!!)

Attach the hearts to some string and attach to the reverse of the moose. After all, what else are antlers for?!

The sentiment is just perfect for any love card or a secret Valentine too!

Hope you can show these little fellas a little love. I have plans for some fun stamping using just his antlers!

mooselove2
So far this week I’ve sent a commission off without taking photographs so I’m going to have to write the copy without any sort of idea of what the projects looked like.
I’ve managed to go to the school run with soup dried onto my coat (because it’s so freezing in the house I ate my lunch wearing my coat, spilled the soup (unknowingly)Β and now look like an utter meff!).
I’ve been knitting furiously. I managed to turn the pattern the completely opposite way (I’m calling it a design feature!).
I’ve managed to split cream, shrink a jumper (even further than it was) and break my hoover.
Go me!
On the positive side, I’ve got dressed every day (including make-up), remembered to both take and pick up my kids from school, wash their clothes, cook their meals and stay alive.
Go me (again!).
I’ve figured out that regularly changing the Wi-Fi password is proving a both a consistent deterrent (for the younger) and a perfect punishment (for the older kids) so this week isn’t all bad πŸ˜‰
I’m hoping I don’t wreck / break any more things, because, please, it’s only Tuesday!

Hope your week is going spendidly!

xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

PaperArtsy Sneak Peek and Metal. Dazzling Diva Challenge #59

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dilys  |  January 20, 2015 at 12:04 pm

    I am sure you will be able to create something with the shrunken jumper!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. tsurutadesigns  |  January 20, 2015 at 12:46 pm

    I love it!

    YOU keep so busy….I can’t believe how much you’ve done and it’s only tuesday!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. massofhair  |  January 20, 2015 at 4:37 pm

    A good balanced week so far lol, love your Valentine card. I have noticed Valentines Day is being ridden rough shod by Easter.

    I read that Cadbury Creme Eggs are no longer the same recipe, Kraft who now own Cadbury decided to change everything, fans are pleading with Kraft to being back the original recipe. I really don’t like them so don’t have a comparison, now my OH is a HUGE fan so will be interesting times when hetastes his first one…

    Keep up the balanced week, enjoy the soup stains and design features it all adds up to a much more interesting life! πŸ™‚ xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Miriam Prantner  |  January 20, 2015 at 4:43 pm

    I love all those hearts hanging off of his antlers! Your crazy life makes me feel better about my crazy life!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. conil  |  January 20, 2015 at 4:48 pm

    You’re having quite the week already. But, you did make this adorable card, which, by the way, made me giggle. Despite your mishaps, you’ve not lost or poisoned any of your kids, so it’s not a bad week at all. I call breaking the hoover, a plus.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Roxy  |  January 20, 2015 at 11:03 pm

    Lol so the moose card is a reflection of how your days r going. Tooooo cute…

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. valchic  |  January 21, 2015 at 1:44 am

    Omgoodness Karen ,this is adoreable.AS ALWAYS

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. isisimaginings  |  January 21, 2015 at 7:06 am

    This is just lovely, the deer is so cute, great idea with the hearts. I don’t know how you do all you do & I hope the rest of the week goes VERY smoothly for you.

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Ros Crawford  |  January 21, 2015 at 10:52 am

    Love this card … You colouring skills are terrific!! What a week … I know the feeling … I’ve Thursday club to get through yet! Take care … One day we’ll catch up

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


