More Winnie & Walter & Easy Jobs!

January 16, 2015 at 5:26 pm 11 comments

IMG_6800-0 I’ve had so much fun playing with the challenges and this time, I’ve done a colour challenge here using the colours; white, silver/gray, mint/aqua and blue.  

Here’s my take using 3 very tiny stamps (plus the sentiment)wwoneIt’s using The Big, Bang. Bling set. Spot the stamp images?


The tiny circular sequin stamps on the right were all I used. Just stamping over and over again. Sometimes, not so straight 😉 and sometimes I ‘might’ have added the patterned paper on a little wonky too 😉
wwrwo
You can join in and you have until the end of January to link up. There are even some freebie printables and cut files- my next project will be using some cut files I’ve some ideas for using!

 

So glad it’s the end of the week. It’s been a long week and although I’ve enjoyed creating some commissions, others have been really hard work where the inspiration just wouldn’t come.

My kids usefully keep saying, ‘I’ll do it for you’.

I try to be thankful and say ‘thanks, but I’m not sure you could do it like me’.

The reply ranges from sheer indignation that I’m questioning their talent (or lack thereof!) to indifference, to frustration that I’m not accepting help.

I tried to gently imply that perhaps my job was a little more complicated than they’d suggested.

‘Mum, I could do that easily. Just tell me what they want and I’ll do it quickly’. (This comment was from one of the older ones). With confidence diving rapidly, I listened quietly.

‘Yeah, you just mess with paper and sometimes watch a film whilst you’re doing it’.

‘Yeah’, said another ‘I could do your job’.

Sigh.

Guess I’m making more of a deal about it than I should.

It’s easy, and any of my kids could do it…easily!

I should give them the commissions and demand they do it. Would they change their tune or might they do a better job?!!

See you soon, when I’ve massaged my ‘at-an-all-time-low-ego’!! xx

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Dazzling Diva Challenge #58 & Winnie & Walter Challenges PaperArtsy Sneak Peek and Metal.

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. massofhair  |  January 16, 2015 at 5:51 pm

    Your card is stunning, loving the little stamps and the detail, the occasional sequin and the colours are divine.

    Your children sure do like to wind you up Mum, they could not do your job, not even some seasoned professional card makers can do your style justice!

    Hope stroking of ego has worked, huge fan so will always try to help lol 🙂 xxx

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. kerenbaker  |  January 16, 2015 at 6:09 pm

      Ego stroking very much appreciated- thankyou!!

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. conil  |  January 16, 2015 at 5:59 pm

    Winner, winner on Winnie and Walter. If this doesn’t win the challenge, I’ll want to know why.

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. kerenbaker  |  January 16, 2015 at 6:08 pm

      Ha ha- youre so nice! Good job its a random picking then! 😉 x

      Like

      Reply
  • 5. Virginia L.  |  January 16, 2015 at 7:23 pm

    Gorgeous indeed! Love your take on the challenge! I have this stamp set and do not inked them up enough! I hear you about the commission work….in the end, I know you’ll pull through fabulously 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Bev  |  January 16, 2015 at 7:30 pm

    Love how you’ve used your ‘little’ stamps from this set. It’s on my list, but then, so many stamp sets are… Love the blues you’ve used. Some day, sit down with a challenge, and have them “whip something up in no time” and see how they do. I’m betting there’s a bit of your style in them, but like most things that you make look so easy, it isn’t so in reality. I’m guessing they’d have a bit more appreciation for what you do, too! My kids didn’t want to even try my job…I was a surgical nurse…Mostly I got “Ewwwww….mom!” Lol! Life is good. And ‘mommy,’ I appreciate your work and wish I could craft like you! : )

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Miriam Prantner  |  January 17, 2015 at 12:34 am

    Love that you used some real sequins with the stamped ones!

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. tsurutadesigns  |  January 17, 2015 at 1:19 pm

    Love your tall skinny card…the colors are fabulous.
    Cracking up regarding your story…I think you should have them make their friends birthday cards….that’ll change their tune.

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. karen123abc  |  January 17, 2015 at 6:57 pm

    As one who just plays at card making, I’ve found it is not at all as easy as it looks! I marvel at your elaborate creations and appreciate the “how-to’s” you share. I’m sure your kids are creative in their own ways, too. (But the best news is that after they are out in the world as adults themselves they see their parents abilities in a much more appreciative light! One little bonus in the “empty nest” years!)

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. Ros Crawford  |  January 18, 2015 at 9:43 am

    LOVE this keren!! Pinned it of course … You always come up with something unique and interesting – Have a good weekend!

    Like

    Reply
  • 11. isisimaginings  |  January 18, 2015 at 9:14 pm

    Gorgeous card. I like that stamp set a lot.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


