Altenew Butterflies & Contactable!

January 14, 2015 at 12:25 pm 7 comments

butter1
Hi! I thought I’d show you what I posted at Make The Day Special Stamp Store yesterday. I’ve used a really pretty set from Altenew & I thought we could do with a little injection of colour


I’ve simply stamped in toning colours- you can see from the images that they’re multi step stamps and once you’ve collected the images that go together, you just start with the most solid images stamp (I’ve used the lightest colours with this), then move to the next size and a darker colour and so on.
The sentiment comes from this collection

I’ve trimmed the butterflies out & just stuck them to the base using glue or 3D foam pads and then added little flight trails with a grey pen.
butter2
At present I’m besieged by technology.

I’m now even more contacted and communicated with than I was before!
Once the kids are home, the messages begin. Because they’ve got access to iPads etc, I have regular messages (more often than not, making completely no sense as littliest is randomly typing rather than actually having to think about spelling each word!).
Then the facetime requests come…
Will- will request it, then one of my daughters.Then him again, and again…and again!! They facetime each other in the same room, they pretend they’re speaking to each other and then one creeps up upon the other and shouts’ Boo’.
One realised they could make the device ‘speak’ the messages out loud, so we can often hear computerised speech reading unutterable sentences of randomly typed letters.
Yes, they’re learning.
I think however we need a technology free day. It might be quieter too.
That silent island in the middle of nowhere is calling..
but I’d probably want to take my phone with me 😉

See you later with another post xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

New Stamps & Lovely Surprises! Dazzling Diva Challenge #58 & Winnie & Walter Challenges

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. valchic  |  January 14, 2015 at 12:28 pm

    Reblogged this on valchic's Blog and commented:
    Simply gorgeous

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Sue Brannan  |  January 14, 2015 at 1:15 pm

    Hi Keren, Happy New Year

    how wonderful are Altenew, I found them a few months ago and have several stamps, and have used them again and again so effective and different. Love these butterflies so pretty x

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. tsurutadesigns  |  January 14, 2015 at 1:24 pm

    love all those gorgeous butterflies! awesome design.
    LOL…love your technology story.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Miriam Prantner  |  January 14, 2015 at 1:51 pm

    What a gorgeous card! Love all the different colors, the perfect placement/movement/dimension of the butterflies. Ahh….technology….

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. massofhair  |  January 14, 2015 at 3:43 pm

    A new stamp company to me Keren, the sentiments are just lovely and very thoughtful. Gorgeous butterfly card, some fab colours and i like the cascade…

    I know what you mean, you should have a couple of hours a day when no technology is allowed. Collect the iPads from the culprits around 9 pm and don’t hand out until the next day, bet that will cause a rebellion but maybe a good idea, what do you think you have to live with the no quiet time???

    A quiet Island sounds so tempting… 🙂 xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. beaumama  |  January 14, 2015 at 4:05 pm

    Those butterflies appear to be flying off the card. Gorgeous. I know what you mean about texting and technology. We too, have that issue, only our “kids” aare in their 40’s. I have resorted to confiscating devices at the entry so we may actually hear their voices when they speak.

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Virginia L.  |  January 14, 2015 at 4:45 pm

    I love the array of butterflies! I have this set and I don’t think I inked it up enough. I love the colors that you chose! About Face Time, well, the same thing is happening in my house with my big kids. I often hear some random chats between my two big kids (each facing their lap top) and their room are right next to each others!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,500 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


