Pic’N’Mix Christmas & Bruises!

November 25, 2014 at 11:50 am 8 comments

joy1

Hi! How are you all?

I’m over on Make The Day Special Stamp Store today- sharing this card- a Christmas card using mostly non-Christmas supplies.

The dies for ‘joy’ are Louie’s ABC’s which are perfect

and the paper is ‘Snow Days’ by Lawn Fawn

joy2
I have used a whole bunch of other supplies from Lawn Fawn- Forest Border die, Critters in the Snow (snowflakes), Year Four (the musical notes).

It’s a quickie post as I’m trying to finish some work. I’m also recovering from hurting myself twice in one day!

The first? Getting into the shower to try and fix a problem. The bottom of the bath was wet as someone had already been in there.

One foot in, one leg outside the bath. One foot went left, I banged myself against the bath and did a fairly inelegant split. I have a cracking bruise to show for it.

Fast forward to the evening. I was helping Will with some maths homework on the computer.

One of the chairs was slightly broken by the kids. I wasn’t looking when I chose a chair to sit on.

You can tell what’s about to come next can’t you…

Crack, split, and down I went.

I was shocked more than hurt.

Will was really upset- and worried.

So two bruises in one day.

Fabulous!

Well, see you tomorrow with a fun bit of stencilling,

xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

‘Insides Outsides’ Craft Workshop Dazzling Diva Challenge #53

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Clare Allen  |  November 25, 2014 at 11:58 am

    Gorgeous card Keren, I love the way you cut the word ‘joy’ into the card and put the paper behind. I hope your bruises get better soon, I think it’s sweet that Will was so concerned for your welfare … fast forward a few years and he may well just laugh – kids can be so cruel! Clur x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. valchic  |  November 25, 2014 at 1:03 pm

    Oh my goodness honey,your lucky you didnt get a broken bone.Sounds like a sit back feet up kinda day with some hot tea love.BTW on a happier note your card is charming.How you managed to squeeze that in is amazing.PLEASE HAVE A REST DAY.BLESSINGS.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. conil  |  November 25, 2014 at 3:28 pm

    Your card is sweet and fun…clever of you to use non holiday themed stamps. Hope your bruises are somewhere they don’t show. That way people won’t ask so many questions. Glad you are too damaged.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Miriam Prantner  |  November 25, 2014 at 3:54 pm

    Love those Louie’s dies, and perfect stamping of those snowflakes too! Not too many, not too few, just right.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. massofhair  |  November 25, 2014 at 9:42 pm

    Hope you are recovering from your splits and spill Keren, sounds like a bit of a day! Rest up and feel beter soon, mwah!

    Your card is great as always, some fab dies and using non themed stamps is a good challenge:-) xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. isisimaginings  |  November 26, 2014 at 6:52 am

    Poor you! I hope the bruising doesn’t take too long to heal & you feel better soon. That is a gorgeous card.

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Ros Crawford  |  November 26, 2014 at 12:12 pm

    Terrific card!! So sorry about your mishaps though … I feel for you

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. tsurutadesigns  |  November 26, 2014 at 12:39 pm

    Wow…you poor girl! Take it easy!

    Love this fun holiday card!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


