More Waffle Flower!

November 4, 2014 at 2:48 pm 8 comments

pip
Hi there! I’m here with some projects I made for Make The Special Stamp Store with this set from Waffleflower; Flower Circles.

I’ve used Perfect Pearls to create the effects- stamping in Versamark and adding the mica.I had in mind Fireworks night. I thought the images lent themselves perfectly to the theme but after I’d created it- I was less in love with it (that’ putting it mildly!)
pip2The weirdly 3D looking hello came about purely by chance- I stamped slightly off-centre with Versamark after I’d heat embossed with gold & then just dusted the Perfect Pearls over it. By complete happenstances (or happystances!) it looks 3D. Unhappy with this card I went to mark 2 and tried a completely different style.
For the second card –pip3
You can see how simple the watercolouring is – just heat embossed in white and added the colour with Artiste Markers scribbled on a block and water added.
pip4
After I’d completed this one, I wished I’d planned the layout more carefully- it’s too neat; nature isn’t like that and therefore it looks too staged!

Ah well. One of those days where you just shrug your shoulders, say, ‘enough’ and go on to the next project.

I’m working on some projects for an-all day workshop I’m teaching on Saturday. Should be fun- but lots of preparation involved. I’ve about 21 ladies to ‘entertain’, so I’d better get moving!

See you soon, when I’ve finished prepping and cutting! x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

#docrafts Monday! & Demo Change of Date Add A Little Dazzle Challenge #50

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. conil  |  November 4, 2014 at 3:40 pm

    You may not be pleased but, I’m pretty sure, anyone looking a your blog is going to be delighted. Both cards are stunning, though different. Love the idea of Perfect Pearls on dark card plus the bonus of you happystance, going to try that myself. the watercoloring on your second card is lovely, soft and I like the layout, as well. Think you’re to hard on yourself? Give yourself a break. Have a wonderful time in your workshop.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. massofhair  |  November 4, 2014 at 4:05 pm

    Sounds a great workshop, didn’t know you were teaching one, have i missed something… I really like both cards, fireworks are really difficult to do, yours are fantastic and give the impression of a dark foggy night with wonderful bright lights in the dark.

    Your second card is wonderful, nothing wrong with it at all, i know nature isn’t perfect but your watercolour shows that by not having the perfect shading on each of the poppy heads.

    LOVING both cards Keren 🙂 xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Virginia Lu  |  November 4, 2014 at 7:10 pm

    Absolutely stunning! I am loving these two card SO much! Fireworks or not, I love the first one so very much…you are definitely too hard on your self 🙂 Remember you have the artistic license!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Miriam Prantner  |  November 4, 2014 at 10:07 pm

    OK these are totally amazing! LOVE the multicolored perfect pearls, looks so cool, and the watercoloring on the second, totally gorgeous! Especially like how you colored the ‘sparklers’.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Bev  |  November 5, 2014 at 1:41 pm

    You might not be thrilled with card #1, but it’s delightfully different. If I were you, I’d definitely try this technique again. Your second card, however, has blown me away. The colors are beautiful, the sky looks like sky, and your design is sweet. It reminds me of childhood days when I’d lay down in fields of flowers at look up at the blooms against the summer sky. Thanks for bringing that memory back! Really and truly love this card! Have a blessed week.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. tsurutadesigns  |  November 5, 2014 at 5:13 pm

    These are both so pretty!

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Jackie J  |  November 8, 2014 at 8:16 pm

    wow, two very different but very gorgeous cards, I absolutely love the water coloured one, stunning.

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Jenny M  |  November 9, 2014 at 8:56 pm

    Oh wow!! do these stamps ever make great fireworks!!! brilliant card and love how you’ve layered them too. Your second card is so pretty and such a contrast :0)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,486 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


