PaperArtsy Guest Post

October 10, 2014 at 7:52 pm 3 comments

The lovely Darcy asked if I could do a guest post with the theme of autumn. Here’s what I came up with.photo 1
I used this gorgeous set.. Hot Picks 1103hotpick1103

I wanted to use the Kraft Crunchy wax paper to decorate this embroidery hoop I’d had lying around for a while. I started by heat embossing onto the kraft paper.photo 1

It also works amazingly with embossing folders- and by rubbing Versamark onto it after embossing you also get an inky texture to add embossing powder to and then heat to set

 photo 3
I wanted to add leaves to the wreath & used the leaf stamp. Once stamped with Versamark, I sprinkled on clear embossing powder and because the image is quite densely patterned, I scratched off some of the powder so when heated, there’d be more gaps for the paint to show through.
photo 5
I then added watered down Fresco paint and washed over each image and then cut the leaves out
photo 2
I wanted to create some rolled roses with leftover embossed kraft paper and so cut out circles, cut a spiral into them & then coiled up and glued at the centre. I added in little pink beads and started to arrange my autumnal leaves onto the hoop.

Treasure Gold comes in tons of colours here.

I even had enough left to create this simple fall card- and the fun bit was adding this gorgeous product onto the embossed parts

photo 3
Hope you’ve enjoyed my little project. There’s more photos over at PaperArtsy’s blog

See you tomorrow- with a post just a little late 😉 xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Getting To Know Me: A Creative Blog Hop! Add A Little Dazzle & Fancy Pants Hop!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. massofhair  |  October 11, 2014 at 1:29 am

    Great project Keren, enjoyed you using a sewing related item but no sewing, made me smile.

    Some fab tips and lovely colours on your flowers and wood background. Might have a play…

    Have a great weekend:-) xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros Crawford  |  October 11, 2014 at 12:08 pm

    Lovely projects!! I really like that hoop!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Miriam Prantner  |  October 12, 2014 at 2:55 am

    Great project! I love all of those leaves!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


