Hello Autumn & Scouring!

September 2, 2014 at 10:46 am 6 comments

IMG_4649.JPG
Morning!
I hope you’re all ok. I hope you haven’t got your winter jumpers on just yet, but as it’s feeling autumnal outside, I thought I’d say hello to Autumn/Fall with this little card that I’ve posted today over on Make The Day Special Stamp Store too.
It’s using a mix of several sets..

IMG_4667.JPG
And Love You S’more

IMG_4668.JPG
And the Into The Woods set

IMG_4669.JPG
I’ve also used the tiny heart dies from the Hello Baby lawn cuts die set as the ‘leaves’ falling off the tree.
I’ve die cut the letters from the card base, kept the inside parts of the numbers and used acetate behind the card as a base to adhere the insides of those numbers too. It’s one of those cards that’s hard to capture the essence of!

IMG_4615.JPG
We’ve been scouring on many fronts. I’m a big fan of picking free fruit– and by that, I don’t mean my neighbours apple tree ( should he have one!!)
But ..blackberries!!
They’re one of my favourite fruits and this time of year they’re often in abundance.
Assuming of course, you know where to find them.
I’m scratching my head trying to think where to go in Liverpool and may have a jaunt out with the kids a little later with plastic boxes in hand.
A few years ago we holidayed near a park that had TONS of blackberries and no-one was picking them.
Holiday or not, I collected loads and made blackberry curd, jam and crumble with them.
Why would you turn down free fruit?!!

There was also some flurried scouring going on last week when we were on holiday and my eldest fell over and scraped her knee. We were on the outskirts of Gateshead in a mostly industrial park ( we’d parked there to walk into the centre).
As she got up, after grazing her knee, she could not believe that there was a £10 note lying on the ground.
Bizarre really.
She took it as ‘compensation’ for falling over. The other kids could not believe it was there and spent the next couple of hours with their eyes on the ground and looking in the bushes trying to find another elusive £10!
It certainly cheered her up!

Before I go- I’ll be posting the winner of the giveaway later this week. Stay tuned!!

See you once they’ve all gone back to school and the house becomes quiet again 😉!
xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Summer Garden Party with Roald Dahl & Ice Bucket Challenge! Double Glitter technique & Dazzling Diva Challenge #41

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. massofhairmassofhair  |  September 2, 2014 at 11:50 am

    Fabulous little card Keren, was wondering where you had disappeared to! I love blackberries also, they are abundant very close to me but i eat them instead of making things with them lol.

    Looking forward to your new term adventures and more blog posts about scrapes and finding wonderful things under our noses 🙂 xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. tsurutadesigns  |  September 2, 2014 at 12:58 pm

    What a wonderful mix of goodness…love your card.
    I love blackberries…any berries, really.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Miriam Prantner  |  September 2, 2014 at 3:19 pm

    Wonderful card! I love the die cut numbers and those sweet LF images!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. beaumama  |  September 2, 2014 at 3:33 pm

    What a sweet card. Did it up good. Love these charming Lawn Fawn sets.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. pinnednpenned  |  September 3, 2014 at 1:40 am

    Keren! Been too long since I dropped by. Love this– the colors, and clean, sweet feel. I really like the touch of shading under the tree as well. Adds a lot! The wind is whipping here even as it’s bright and sunny and supposed to reach 80’s this weekend, but wow does it feel like fall on our side of the pond as well!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Ros Crawford  |  September 3, 2014 at 4:21 pm

    Awesome card!! I was debating about buying that numbers set and I think you may have made up my mind … It looks fabulous!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


