Add A Little Ornament & Metal Offer!

July 30, 2014 at 11:32 am 12 comments

20140730-102118-37278913.jpg
Hi! It’s an Ornament challenge (or Anything Goes) this week at the Dazzling Diva Challenge #36.

20140730-113351-41631324.jpg
For the ornament, I started off diecutting some white metal sheeting with the Tim Holtz rosette die. After attaching it to some cardstock at the back I added some green sequins as a handle.
I stamped one of Papermania’s latest stamps from the ‘Create Christmas’ range in white Stazon on the Dark Chocolate metal and then ran it though a dots embossing folder.
Metal is very soft and flexible and so to keep the dots from pushing back in, I added embossing paste into the holes to keep them solid.
Next, I adhered the metal to cardstock and trimmed it out. This was tricky- if I did it again, I’d stamp it twice, cut out the deers separately and then stick together.
I next die cut some snowflakes from an XCut Christmas symbols set and also the Die-namics ‘Let it Snowflake’ set in Brushed Copper.
I then slightly rubbed the dots with a file and this sanded away the top colour which helped accentuate the dots. Then, just add it all together!!

We are offering for a limited time Add a Little Dazzle Craft Metal Sheet Week 5 Package. This package includes 6 sheets of Brushed Copper and 6 sheets of Dark Chocolate Craft Metal Sheets. These are the colours I’ve used in my little ornament.
In addition, you will also receive instant access to bonus tutorials that will inspire you with more Christmas Ideas. Buy Add a Little Dazzle Craft Metal Sheets today and get started on your keepsake ornaments today.
Purchase all 5 Christmas Bundles and receive 15 Bonus Tutorials!
20140730-111016-40216932.jpg

Be sure to check out the other Dazzling Diva’s blogs for loads of inspiration. Links can be found at the linky on the Add a Little Dazzle Blog
Make sure to link your creation here too.
To play along, make an ornament or card using this week’s Dazzling Diva Challenge or Anything Goes. Then, upload it to your blog or online gallery.
If you upload to online galleries, please also use tag/keyword DIVA36. Then leave a link to your project using the linky widget at the bottom of this post. Please use a direct link to your post and not just your blog. Enter for a Chance to Win a $15 Gift Certificate from Our Boutique

20140730-110840-40120378.jpg
I’m back tomorrow with my usual natter and some of my recent magazine projects!!

xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Pretty Rain & Balancing! Mag Roundup & Packing!

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Paula W  |  July 30, 2014 at 11:49 am

    Super little ornament

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Miriam Prantner  |  July 30, 2014 at 2:55 pm

    I love the dots on the deer and loving that sequin trim for hanging. What a great ornament!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Vicki Dutcher  |  July 30, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    Love the metal deer — looks so terrific!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. cathyparlitsis  |  July 30, 2014 at 5:45 pm

    OMG, Keren! This is really so beautiful! The details are fabulous!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Kate  |  July 30, 2014 at 6:56 pm

    Love this just awesome skills with the metal feeling inspired 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Bev  |  July 30, 2014 at 7:48 pm

    You really must have heard my jaw hit the desk upon seeing this incredible ornament. Even from across the pond! I’m still stunned by this wonder, Keren. This is one of the coolest ornaments I’ve ever seen; you are brilliant! Oh, and did I mention that I Love this??!! It’s true, I do! Wow!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Lee-Anne  |  July 30, 2014 at 9:21 pm

    Love, love, love that reindeer, Keren! The pop of green is awesome!

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Monica Cruz-Weaver  |  July 30, 2014 at 11:08 pm

    Keren,

    Wonderful ornament!!! Thanks so much for sharing this with us.

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Virginia Lu  |  July 31, 2014 at 4:57 am

    I honestly can’t think about Christmas…but your card makes my heart leap! I love this metal combo with your gorgeous ornament! What can you NOT do? ….long pause….I know…you can’t make Chinese Spring Rolls like I do (wink)!

    Like

    Reply
    • 10. kerenbaker  |  July 31, 2014 at 6:50 am

      Ohh, there’s PLENTY I can’t do!!! Spring rolls is definitely one of them!!

      Like

      Reply
  • 11. Ros Crawford  |  July 31, 2014 at 11:56 am

    How beautiful is this!! Way to go girl!

    Like

    Reply
  • 12. massofhair  |  July 31, 2014 at 11:35 pm

    Beautiful Deer, loving the soft metal. Sensational ornament, a Christmas need:-) xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,500 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


