Pretty Rain & Balancing!

July 29, 2014 at 1:01 pm 5 comments

20140729-125011-46211545.jpg
Afternoon! It’s another weather-related card. Living up to others expectations of a weather-commentating country, I couldn’t pass by the umbrella in this Hello Baby set without adding a little rain.
Pretty rain at least.
Of course!

20140729-125224-46344149.jpg
This is the project I’ve used over at Make The Day Special and if you click the link it’ll take you straight to the set.
I’ve used the matching die set and cut out the umbrella using some Add A Little Dazzle metal sheeting. It’s such a gorgeous shimmer on your cards and I added a little deluge of metal dots to act as the rain.
For the bunny, I’ve used the ‘no-lines’ stamped technique that’s been doing the rounds for a while.
I’d not tried it before and using a light coloured ink ( Sahara Sand; Memento -I think) to stamp the image and then using Copics to colour up to that line gives it a artistic look that’s soft and subtle and perfect for a baby bun!

20140729-125644-46604255.jpg
Sadly, it’s the summer holidays.
Before you assume I’m wanting rid of weather/kids or both, it’s a simple statement that is all about balancing.
I’ve tried to clear a ton of work from weekends for August at least but I’ve still lots to complete during the week.
The kiddos are being reasonable..ish. I’ve been superbly helped by the loom band craze which is still going strong in our house.
Despite constantly picking them out of the vaccuum cleaner, they are a boon.
A wonderful relaxing and creative time spender that means I get to sort out my schedule whilst they decorate their arms!
Win win.
Well sorta.
Better go. French toast is calling and who am I to ignore it?!!

See you tomorrow with my post for Add A Little Dazzle!
xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Christmas In July & Christmas really. Add A Little Ornament & Metal Offer!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. craftytrog  |  July 29, 2014 at 1:16 pm

    Lovely!!! xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Miriam Prantner  |  July 29, 2014 at 4:51 pm

    Ellie desperately wants a loom for her birthday, I’m pretty sure she’s going to get one! I love this. That bunny is so sweetly colored and I love the metallic sheets on the umbrella!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Ros Crawford  |  July 30, 2014 at 10:55 am

    So lovely Keren!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. tsurutadesigns  |  July 31, 2014 at 12:21 pm

    yum to french toast!
    This card is adorable…what awesome coloring!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. massofhair  |  July 31, 2014 at 11:42 pm

    Oh my… fabulous colouring, will have to try that technique very soon. Fantastic card Keren:-) xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,500 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


