Roald Dahl & Cute Friends!

July 17, 2014 at 7:26 pm 6 comments

20140717-191454-69294686.jpg

20140717-191455-69295147.jpg
I’m still in a total Christmas ‘kick’ but it is fair to say that at some of the demos it freaks the customers out that we should be doing Christmas so early- so despite wanting to share some fun Christmas projects- including some inspired by Jennifer McGuire – I’ve got some Roald Dahl cards that are in the current Creativity magazine.
The new range is scrumptious, lick swishy and delumptious. Do get hold of them if you can- there are some amazing stamp sets ( that I’ve yet to get my hands on) but the papers and stationery sets are just inspiring.
I’ve gone a little quirky- this range just so appeals to my creative side. The other cards are in the mag.

I’d better go- we’ve been avoiding flying ants today- nasty swarms of them crawling all over people. All the girls were feeling pretty itchy in the playground. Thankfully I was wearing a dark top which they didn’t seem to make a bee-line ( or should that be ant-line) for !!
We’ve also had a one of Will’s friends over. Seeing them play and hearing them chat made my heart sing. Just to hear their funny conversations and their mutual discussions over the frustrations over having red hair was adorable. Their laughter over nothing was a delight and I loved seeing two little boys enjoying each other’s company so much!
Why can’t they stay that much fun?!
Tonight I’m busy in PaperArtsy land- planning and creating for my last month of guest designer. I can’t believe how quickly it’s flown.
Hoping to leave with a bang but right now it’s looking more ‘fizzle’ than ‘bang’ πŸ˜‰

See you when I’ve covered myself in paint …again!! x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Add a Little Dazzle Design Team! Christmas In July & Christmas really.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. conil  |  July 17, 2014 at 8:01 pm

    The Dahl cards are scrumpdiliumptious. Makes me want to read them all over again.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. massofhair  |  July 17, 2014 at 10:28 pm

    Glad you are enjoying your childrens innocence, it is beautiful to readthe words from your heart…

    Fabulous cards again Keren, can see myself contemplating these stamps.

    Keep up the good work with the xmas cards it’s only 160ish days until the big event! πŸ™‚ xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Sarah G  |  July 17, 2014 at 11:24 pm

    Love Fantastic Mr Fox πŸ™‚ You can’t beat these illustrations and I love what you have done with them!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Miriam Prantner  |  July 18, 2014 at 12:40 pm

    How fun, I did not even know that you could get Roald Dahl stamps! These are wonderful, I especially love that open book!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Bev  |  July 19, 2014 at 8:23 pm

    Whenever I visit your blog, your posts are always a quick pick-me-up! Having had flying ants here so I know what you mean. They don’t ‘bug’ you too much, unless you swat them…then they bite! Wonderful cards. That Mr. is one handsome fellow! Can’t wait to see more of your creations, especially after you get the stamps!! Have a great Sunday. : )

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Ros Crawford  |  July 27, 2014 at 11:55 am

    What terrific cards again Keren … So unique!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


