3 for Tuesday & That End of Term Dash!

July 15, 2014 at 10:29 am 24 comments

Morning! So- 3 quick flashes of projects. I don’t know why I don’t post everything- I just forget! The first is the project for today over at Make The Day Special

20140715-101942-37182711.jpg
A simple die-cutting technique that I’ve used again for the next set of cards too. Just die cut a ton of different colours, stack- leaving a slight shadow to the left or right with the next colour and keep stacking and shifting until it’s the rainbow effect you were hoping for! This one is using the WPlus9 Trio of Happy dies.
The next two are projects I created during my demo on Saturday. These two were unplanned and ‘fly by the seat of your pants whilst there’s a whole room watching’ cards- so I was quite pleased ( read amazed and relieved!) with how they came out!! I’ve used their new ‘Christmas sayings’ die set which is actually really brilliant!

20140715-101742-37062971.jpg

20140715-101743-37063545.jpg
I said it was going to be quick!!
My list is multiplying by what seems an exponential rate! ( and that’s a big word for me on a Tuesday morning).
Having realised that school does in fact finish next week and there are a whole load of thankyou cards and baking to do, I need to write lists so I don’t forget.
We don’t do big gestures- just calorie ridden ones. The sort of present for the teachers that is easily shared and hopefully quickly gone!
I’ll show you what I’ve created once I’ve thought of exactly what I’m doing.
( ha ha).

I’m entering these word die projects into the latest Moxie Fab World challenge. Its called Wonderful Words challenge-It’s all about word dies right here

Until then- I’m continuing to create rather a scary load of Christmas cards.
I’m at Sycamore Garden Centre on Saturday- so do come and wave nicely at me!
See you once I’ve come out of denial that school is actually ending next week!!
xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Mama Elephant and hopefully an Improvement Add a Little Dazzle Design Team!

24 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  July 15, 2014 at 11:57 am

    Absolutely fabulous creations … Loving your photographic background too! Lovely papers … Will be in touch … maybe catch up end of this week if you are free? Feeling much better now … Prayers answered

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. conil  |  July 15, 2014 at 2:56 pm

    Well dear, you’ve done it again. Each one is gorgeous, whether flying by the seat of your pants or not, you’ve nailed. So envious that you’re already getting ready for Christmas and I’m not. Hope all the recipients of your baked goods and cards truly appreciate them.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Miriam Prantner  |  July 15, 2014 at 3:46 pm

    Love these! Subtle but so impact full and I Love the bells, especially on the jingle bells card!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Virginia Lu  |  July 15, 2014 at 9:08 pm

    Wow, I love how you take the die cut to the new “height” (pun intended) !! I love the rainbow treatment! Just fabulous ,Keren!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. tsurutadesigns  |  July 16, 2014 at 3:19 am

    wow, these are all spectacular.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Daisies Girl  |  July 16, 2014 at 3:31 am

    Oh, my goodness !! OH MY GOODNESS!! Wow, these are beautiful, striking, awesome cards!! They look so professional and clean and crisp!! I am so very impressed with the simple CAS feel they each have but they are each so impressive!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. massofhair  |  July 17, 2014 at 12:23 am

    You always make me smile with your amazing CAS cards, these three are amazing!

    Hope the calorie ridden baking & the lightweight cards balance out each other and are both mightily appreciated:-) xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. mich3ll3w  |  July 17, 2014 at 9:43 am

    Gorgeous! Love all of these! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. terisplace  |  July 24, 2014 at 3:07 am

    Oh, Keren! Every single one of these I just plain dig!
    BRAVO!

    Teri

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. Pia Krogh Larsen  |  July 24, 2014 at 11:58 am

    Congrats with the Moxie Fab World win 🙂 Fantastic card!

    Like

    Reply
    • 11. kerenbaker  |  July 26, 2014 at 7:34 am

      Thanks Pia- I loved yours too! Hoping to get some time to pop over and say hi on your blog too x

      Like

      Reply
  • 12. Janet Swanlady21  |  July 24, 2014 at 1:08 pm

    Congrats on your win at Moxie Fab World. Wonderful – pinned so I can CASe it.

    Like

    Reply
    • 13. kerenbaker  |  July 26, 2014 at 7:34 am

      Thankyou so much- appreciate you popping over to say that!! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 14. Bridget  |  July 24, 2014 at 1:57 pm

    Keren, a big congrats on your win at Moxie Fab! I saw this fantastic card on the Make the Day Special blog – love your stacked die-cuts!!! I’m definitely going to give it a try soon. I’m glad I came across your blog, it’s nice to “meet” you! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    • 15. kerenbaker  |  July 26, 2014 at 7:35 am

      Nice to ‘meet’ you too- thanks for your lovely comment and do give the technique a try!!

      Like

      Reply
  • 16. Cornelia (fun stamping)  |  July 25, 2014 at 4:15 am

    Congrats on your win at Moxie Fab – so deserved – such a fabulous card, Keren!

    Like

    Reply
    • 17. kerenbaker  |  July 26, 2014 at 7:36 am

      Aww thanks Cornelia!! Appreciate you stopping and saying that! xx

      Like

      Reply
  • 18. Conniecrafter  |  July 25, 2014 at 4:44 pm

    Love the effect you did on the cards with the layering, very cool!

    Like

    Reply
    • 19. kerenbaker  |  July 26, 2014 at 7:36 am

      Thanks so much for saying that and popping over to say Hi! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 20. djkardkreations  |  July 25, 2014 at 11:06 pm

    Congratulations on the Moxie Fab recognition, Keren! So well-deserved!! Hugs, Darnell

    Like

    Reply
    • 21. kerenbaker  |  July 26, 2014 at 7:37 am

      Thanks so much Darnell! Appreciate you taking the time to pop over and say that! X

      Like

      Reply
  • 22. Lindsey L  |  July 26, 2014 at 1:13 am

    Congrats on your Moxie Fab win! I adore your card, and I’m so glad I popped over because the other two here are fabulous as well.

    Like

    Reply
    • 23. kerenbaker  |  July 26, 2014 at 7:37 am

      Aww, thanks! Popping over to say that is really kind- thanks for saying Hi! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 24. Daisies Girl  |  August 3, 2014 at 5:36 pm

    So impressed and excited for you with your win over at Moxie Fab World!! What an awesome and cool card!! So very glad to congratulate you!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


