Mama Elephant and hopefully an Improvement

July 9, 2014 at 5:14 pm 8 comments

20140709-164131-60091395.jpg
If you’ve been with me since the beginning of this blog ( unlikely- but a few have!), you might recognise this card project which was one of my first on this blog.
Over at Make The Day Special, they’ve a challenge to take an old card of yours and CASE yourself. It’s quite an interesting process. Apart from the fact I was quite embarrassed looking back at some of my attempts, it was interesting seeing my creative journey.
Here’s how I cased it!

20140709-171115-61875539.jpg
It’s a distress inked background that’s sprayed with water. A, it gives a lovely touch, but B (& more importantly) it hides some of my dodgy blending!
The set is the Hunny Bunny one from Mama Elephant and I hope you can deduce a little progression!

Better go- I’m off to a Variety show with son no.1. He’s doing some puppeteering! I’m sure there’ll be a related blog post- I can just feel it!
xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

PaperArtsy Guest Designer Day 3 3 for Tuesday & That End of Term Dash!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Virginia Lu  |  July 9, 2014 at 5:46 pm

    Wow, you sure have taken your card-making level to a great new height since your first card on the blog! I love the background and inking…and of course, the bunny’s picnic “blanket” is lovely!! Hope you enjoyed the show your son!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Miriam Prantner  |  July 9, 2014 at 5:53 pm

    So sweet! I love the splatters on the background and I do love this Hunny Bunny set! We have all improved loads over time!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. conil  |  July 9, 2014 at 6:21 pm

    Good golly, I like both of these cards. Both are sooooo sweet.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Sarah G  |  July 9, 2014 at 8:41 pm

    Love the rich inky background on your card! I like your first card too 🙂 Enjoy the show!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Penny  |  July 10, 2014 at 8:13 am

    Good you got your mojo back Karen, mine has gone missing while on holiday. Nice spotlight in the card making magazine too.
    Best regards, Penny.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. massofhair  |  July 10, 2014 at 11:38 am

    Both cards are beautiful, love the sky on card 1, love the splatter technique for the sky on card 2. Looks like they are sitting in the rain, love it!

    Enjoy your day, looking forward to your blog post:-) xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. craftytrog  |  July 11, 2014 at 7:14 am

    Lovely cards Keren!
    Water splattered distress ink never fails to delight me!
    Alison xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Ros Crawford  |  July 11, 2014 at 12:03 pm

    Oh so cute!! I love that technique … must try it … I’m not the best at blending either!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,447 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


