Paper Smooches & Thankyou Lovely People!

June 14, 2014 at 8:30 am 12 comments

20140614-081441-29681032.jpg
Good morning.
Hurrah for sunshine.
Hurrah for the weekend.
(Can you tell I’m thankful!!)
I’m not one for hoarding stamps (😉) and I’d had a couple of Paper Smooches sets that I’d not used and saw the Paper Smooches Sparks Challenge

20140614-081721-29841170.jpg
They have a monthly challenge (which I’ve never entered) and this one is a Picture Perfect challenge

20140614-081941-29981086.jpg
I’ve obviously tried to echo the soft colours and graduation of colour. I also the loved the diagonal movement on the picture which I’ve tried to add in with the images and the slightly crazy angle of the top layer. There’s still a day to enter here
The super-messy watercolouring was quick to do and in fact the whole card came together pretty quickly. I’ve used 2 sets; Kitschy Kitchen and Cyber Cafe ( both Paper Smooches).
It was nice to do something different- as the past few weeks have been so full on.
I didn’t get to the Top 5- but that’s ok- I got way further than I imagined I would and now I’m happy to cheerlead from the sides- I have my eye on one fun entrant- her designs are really different and fresh and make me smile. I’ll tell you after it’s ended who was my fave!!
BUT! Thankyou! Thankyou one and all. The support I’ve received has been so lovely and overwhelming and I truly hated the ‘vote for me’ part.
Hope you’re having a lovely weekend.
So glad I’m back to normal 😋 !!

See you when I’ve caught up with all my work..I’m woefully behind! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Flip-Flop Scrapbook & Football Fever Wanderlust (again!) & Shoehorning!

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. craftytrog  |  June 14, 2014 at 8:49 am

    Love the watercolour on this Keren! xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Virginia L.  |  June 14, 2014 at 3:37 pm

    BEAUTIFUL take on this PS challenge, Keren! I love how you water-colored the images–so soft and lovely! You sure did an amazing job in Gallery Idol every single round. You must be so proud of yourself for being part of GI! I hope that you know you are a winner no matter what. Congrats again on your achievement!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. beaumama  |  June 14, 2014 at 4:45 pm

    This perfectly reflects the inspiration peace. Very clever using the paper on that angle. I’m with Virginia, you were fabulous during each leg of the “Idol” journey. You should be very pleased with yourself.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. taheerah  |  June 14, 2014 at 6:41 pm

    Such an inspired take on the inspiration Keren! All your cards for GI made me so proud, they were all showstoppers! Congratulations and I’m glad you can take a breather now, lol!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Sarah Gray  |  June 14, 2014 at 6:42 pm

    Love your paper smooches card – cool take on the inspiration photo. I really love the quirky angle and watercolouring! Such a shame that you didn’t get through to the next round – your arrow card was fab. Each card you created for Gallery Idol was out of the box creative and it was great to see you get through each round….however I am sure that getting back to normal is a welcome relief 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Ros Crawford  |  June 14, 2014 at 8:28 pm

    Love your creative card!! So clever … and well done to you for getting so far … you are really talented!

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. isisimaginings  |  June 16, 2014 at 6:38 am

    Terrific card, I love the gradations of colour.

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Jocelyn Olson  |  June 16, 2014 at 3:49 pm

    Your card is incredible, Keren! I love the washes of colors on the different elements. Pretty!! Big hugs about GI. You did awesome!

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Denise Fletcher  |  June 16, 2014 at 3:53 pm

    Grea fun, l love it Keren, WHERE do you get these ideas from? Youve got to channel them to me, hunnie!!! xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. Miriam Prantner  |  June 17, 2014 at 3:25 am

    This is such a cool card Keren! I love the geometry of it with that angled piece. The watercoloring on the stamped pattern is just right too. Perfection!

    Like

    Reply
  • 11. Anni  |  June 25, 2014 at 5:24 pm

    Love, love, love this card! Such a clever way to use watercolors! Stunning!
    Anni

    Like

    Reply
    • 12. kerenbaker  |  June 25, 2014 at 9:50 pm

      Thanks Anni. Glad you like it. I’ll be popping over to visit you too x

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,500 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


