Peggy & Jim & Thankyou!!

June 7, 2014 at 12:03 pm 22 comments

20140607-115410-42850956.jpg

Morning! Something a little different for you today!
In my job as demonstrator for docrafts, we get a whole range of supplies to craft with- this last ‘loop’ contained different sized pegs. And a whole bunch of black ones. I decided to make them into people and nicknamed them ‘Peggy and Jim’. Well it had to be peg’gy didn’t it! They’ve gone down well and were a fun part of the demo! Here’s them in a chance of outfits!
20140607-115410-42850642.jpg
I’ve just used tiny bits of papers from the latest ‘Heritage Press’ collection plus some other products like glitter paper- all from docrafts!

20140607-115806-43086502.jpg
And..umm. THANKYOU!
Really really amazed to still be in this competition. Top 10 !
Thankyou for all of your wonderful support and cheering me on- you’ve no idea how much it has encouraged me.
Now I’ve got to complete a project for Monday..
A card with border stamps!!
I sighed a little and then dug out what border stamps I possessed and have to get somewhat creative!!
I’ll be posting Monday with the result.

Better go. Have a ton of things to do Xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Rejects & Friends! PaperArtsy ‘Gig’ Month 2!

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. pegcraftalot  |  June 7, 2014 at 12:26 pm

    Love the names…… only because I’m Peg! xxx
    Congratulations on the Top 10

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. kerenbaker  |  June 8, 2014 at 11:44 am

      Thanks. You’re just as glam as this Peg!!

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Sarah Gray  |  June 7, 2014 at 12:38 pm

    Yay! Congrats in getting through to the top 10! It is so well deserved…..good luck with the border stamps. These pegs are so cute – they made me smile on a very wet Saturday šŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. kerenbaker  |  June 8, 2014 at 11:45 am

      Thankyou so much! Glad the pegs made you smile!! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 5. lucy abrams  |  June 7, 2014 at 12:48 pm

    So happy for you – so well deserved too.
    And LOVE your peg people!!!!

    Like

    Reply
    • 6. kerenbaker  |  June 8, 2014 at 11:45 am

      Thanks Lucy! Just wrestling with the next round! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 7. Clare Allen  |  June 7, 2014 at 1:50 pm

    A huge congrats on getting through to the top ten Keren! I can’t wait to see your border stamps card, you’re always such an inspiration.
    Clur
    x

    Like

    Reply
    • 8. kerenbaker  |  June 8, 2014 at 11:46 am

      Thanks Clur- you say the nicest things! Thanks for your support x

      Like

      Reply
  • 9. Ros Crawford  |  June 7, 2014 at 2:53 pm

    Congrats Keren!! You rock! Those pegs made me smile … Girlie you are so clever!

    Like

    Reply
    • 10. kerenbaker  |  June 8, 2014 at 11:46 am

      Aww thanks Ros. You’re lovely x

      Like

      Reply
  • 11. beaumama  |  June 7, 2014 at 3:18 pm

    So darling..clever girl.

    Like

    Reply
    • 12. kerenbaker  |  June 8, 2014 at 11:47 am

      Thanks beaumama! Feels funny calling you that! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 13. Shirley-bee  |  June 7, 2014 at 4:39 pm

    Haha, love these peg people :). Congrats on getting through to the Top 10!

    Like

    Reply
  • 15. Virginia L.  |  June 7, 2014 at 6:17 pm

    YAY! Congrats on making to the next round! I ADORE this Peggy and Jim! Absolutely darling! Can’t wait to see what you do with border stamps!

    Like

    Reply
  • 16. massofhair  |  June 7, 2014 at 9:04 pm

    Peg’gy & Jim are very stylish, genius idea to use the pegs in this way.

    So pleased you are through to the top 10 Keren, so well deserved!!! Looking forward to Monday & your border stamped card.

    Well done Hunni:-) xxx

    Like

    Reply
    • 17. kerenbaker  |  June 8, 2014 at 11:48 am

      Don’t look forward to it too much- it’s been quite a challenge!! Thanks for your support x

      Like

      Reply
  • 18. Monika  |  June 7, 2014 at 11:12 pm

    Hi Keren. The pegs are fab. You’re a genius! Congratulations on getting through. You said you need borders hmmm Grunge Floral Strips come to mind… Will keep fingers crossed! Hugs XXX

    Like

    Reply
    • 19. kerenbaker  |  June 7, 2014 at 11:22 pm

      Thanks! I did have them in my pile of choices but I needed clean sharp images. I will def use them soon- I love them!!

      Like

      Reply
  • 20. carolewaechtler  |  June 8, 2014 at 11:24 am

    I’m so pleased that you made it through to the next round of Gallery Idol, congratulations! I love your peg people too and it reminded of something funny……I’d been out, when I returned home I noticed a clothes peg attached to the front of my husbands tee-shirt and when I asked why on earth had he got a peg attached, he told me it was to remind him to tell me that Peg (my old mate) phoned! C x

    Like

    Reply
    • 21. kerenbaker  |  June 8, 2014 at 11:48 am

      Thanks lovely! Love his idea- genius!! xx

      Like

      Reply
  • 22. pegcraftalot  |  June 9, 2014 at 7:20 pm

    I love David’s idea! So funny x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


