Flying High & Mouthwash!

June 3, 2014 at 2:43 pm 6 comments

photo1a Hey! Popping in with a quick card because it’s my day over at Make The Day Special today. I’ve used two sets- Hello Sunshine & Into The Woods

 

I thought the little deer wanted some freedom and thought a little trip through the sky would be perfect. We needed him to make sure the little birdy and bee didn’t disappear off into space..he’s the ‘weight’!

photo2aI thought I’d cut the sentiment into 4 rather than try and mask as the letters were pretty close together. I’ve now got different combo’s of the words to play with!

At home, we’ve been trying out mouthwash.

I say ‘we’ being the kiddy royal ‘we’.

One of the boys was insistent that he HAD to have mouthwash. I looked around for some kid-friendly kind.

We found it & this morning went a little like this

Boy: ‘Mum, (shuffles nervously) how exactly do you use this’

At risk of severe spillage, I measure the correct amount out & give him the cap and now open bottle of mouthwash. He proceeds up the stairs. I’m instantly regretting the decision- waiting for the ‘oops, I’ve dropped it’.

There comes more shouting from downstairs

‘ Mum, I don’t want to do it’.

‘then don’t’, I holler back upstairs.

He comes back down. ‘I didn’t do it. I couldn’t. It tasted too bad’

I explained that it was supposed to taste un-yummy so kids didn’t drink it. You just swill it around your mouth.

He trudged back upstairs. His ‘need’ for mouthwash was waning fast.

Littliest bounded downstairs- ever the tale-teller.

‘Mum, he won’t do it. He says it’s poison’

‘No. It’s not poison, it’s ok- he can swill his mouth with it’.

They both came downstairs.

‘Mum, I swallowed a little’ he said, a little panicked.

‘It’s fine, you’re not supposed to drink it, but a little won’t harm you’

He seemed relieved.

‘Will told me I wasn’t supposed to drink it- he said it might be poison. Then I started to worry. Then he told me it was ok, if I died I’d go to Heaven’.

He was quite happy with the answer!

I explained it wasn’t poison again, and he would be fine.

The mouthwash is still relatively untouched. I wonder what will happen tomorrow?!

10Gallery Idol Round 3- fancy voting for me?

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Gallery Idol Round 3 & Lovely People! Rejects & Friends!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. massofhair  |  June 3, 2014 at 2:52 pm

    Love your story, hope he eventually accepts that mouthwash can sometimes be good lol.

    Fantastic card, love how you have anchored them all. The glittery clouds are awesome 🙂 x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. jillpryor  |  June 3, 2014 at 2:52 pm

    Great card and funny post Keren! x

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Paula W  |  June 3, 2014 at 6:17 pm

    lol at the mouth wash incident

    And uber cute card.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Ros Crawford  |  June 4, 2014 at 12:43 pm

    Love this card!! So adorable!! Had to laugh at the story … never a dull moment in your home huh?

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. tsurutadesigns  |  June 4, 2014 at 4:09 pm

    haha…love the story! Your card is adorable…gotta love that deer taking a little flight 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. ambersheaves  |  June 12, 2014 at 12:49 am

    Love this card! But love your story even more. I’m the mom of the boys and there is always something funny going on!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


