Paula’s Blog Hop!

May 30, 2014 at 7:00 am 23 comments

photo

This is a special post, or should I say for a special person. The lovely (nearly typed right honourable.. but I guess she’s that too!) Paula Whittaker. She has been in the Docrafts Creativity Club Design Team for the past 6 months with me (plus other lovelies) and has decided to move on.

Goodbyes are always a little sad and we will miss her and her beautiful clean and artsy style. She’s a CAS girl like me, but a more artistic one & her blog ‘Just For One Day’ is well worth visiting. I’m not so sad, as I’ll not stop chatting to her about important topics like.. well, that would be telling!

Some of the other gals in the team are giving her a crafty send off & that’s why it’s a blog hop. You hopefully turned up from lovely Michelle’s blog here and next on your mini tour is Heather . I can’t wait to see what lovely inspiration they’ve got waiting.

My card is using all Docrafts supplies (of course!) and is designed to reflect a little of Paula. Some white space, a more arty stamp and a dash of colour! It was super quick to create thanks to the Artiste markers & Madame Payraud stickers! Oh, and don’t think I’m making any political statements with my colouring. I wasn’t being very careful with the colour- I’m not saying a particular country belongs with another..I don’t know my Geography well enough to do that!!).

If you get lost, just start at Nikki’s blog here, & keep following the links!

I know the photo is staged a little differently- that’s because, try as I might, the card simply would not photograph straight. I have no idea what was up with it. I tried all the usual fixes but it was destined to lay down- which is really perhaps should be my destiny too (ha ha!).

A bit of laying down would be very welcome. Half term has definitely put grey in my hair, calories on my hips and substantial miles on my car.

I’m working in Mostyn Abakhan on Saturday so do wave at me if you’re passing- or better still, bring me a nice cup of Earl Grey! Before I go, can I take the opportunity to thank all of you that have emailed, messaged & texted your support with the whole Gallery Idol thing. I’m not expecting to get any further, but I have been overwhelmed by the girls (& occasional bloke) who’ve been so supportive. This crafting community rocks!

See you later, when I ‘ve posted a load of projects off. They’ll be naming a booth after me at the Post Office soon!

xx

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

More Wanderlust & Bad Jokes! Gallery Idol Round 3 & Lovely People!

23 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Paula W  |  May 30, 2014 at 7:37 am

    Great CAS card – I’ve had that stamp for months and never inked it, you’ve really inspired me to dig it out and use it now.

    Gee whizz – you have me blushing here but thank you for your lovely words (the fiver is in the post!) xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Michelle G  |  May 30, 2014 at 8:00 am

    Lovely card Keren as always. wave to Paula, I’m not stalking you honest.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Heather Mitchell  |  May 30, 2014 at 9:53 am

    I just can’t do CAS! For a ‘simple’ style it’s really hard to reproduce!! Gorgeous card Keren (as if it would be anything else!) and I used to love this stamp (must find again). And Paula won’t shake us off that easily!! Heather x

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Clare Allen  |  May 30, 2014 at 11:20 am

    Brilliant card Keren. I don’t think I’ve ever managed a CAS card. I’ve tried but I just can’t seem to get the ‘white’ space right!
    🙂
    Clur
    x

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Denise Fletcher  |  May 30, 2014 at 11:41 am

    Hi Keren here l am hopping all over the (world?!) blogs today! I love Paula’s style too, she is one talented girly! (you aint so dusty yourself, kiddo!)

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. KDS  |  May 30, 2014 at 12:22 pm

    Fabulous, such a crisp image. x

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. massofhair  |  May 30, 2014 at 1:17 pm

    Fabulous card Keren, sorry about the grey hairs and calories but i’m sure you enjoyed gaining those badges of honour lol.

    Have a fab weekend:-) xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. literaturekitty  |  May 30, 2014 at 1:33 pm

    Lovely card, Keren! 🙂 x

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Nikki  |  May 30, 2014 at 2:50 pm

    Hoppity hop… This is a lovely cas card. I’m sure she will love it. x

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. Virginia L.  |  May 30, 2014 at 3:49 pm

    I love your coloring with the Map image! It’s so light and beautiful! Congrats on making to the Top 15 for Gallery Idol! Good luck on the next round!

    Like

    Reply
  • 11. jillpryor  |  May 30, 2014 at 7:20 pm

    Oh Keren, another stunning card – you always manage to create such unique masterpieces! x

    Like

    Reply
  • 12. Dawn Lancaster  |  May 30, 2014 at 8:55 pm

    Lovely card Keren, I like your style!
    Hoppy Hugs
    Dawn xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 14. isisimaginings  |  May 30, 2014 at 9:02 pm

    Fantastic card Keren.

    Like

    Reply
  • 15. Dawn  |  May 31, 2014 at 4:00 pm

    Another stunning card from you!

    Like

    Reply
  • 17. Janna Gay  |  May 31, 2014 at 11:15 pm

    Lovely card , great idea too x

    Like

    Reply
  • 19. seema  |  May 31, 2014 at 11:23 pm

    lovely card just popping in to support your blog hop

    Like

    Reply
    • 20. kerenbaker  |  June 1, 2014 at 8:49 pm

      Thanks Seema, and thanks for supporting the blog hop too! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 21. Ros Crawford  |  June 1, 2014 at 11:13 am

    Stunning card for your friend Keren… The touches of colour are perfect!

    Like

    Reply
  • 22. sue peck  |  June 1, 2014 at 9:29 pm

    I love your card, very crisp and clean lines. Just following the hop, but I will return to your lovely blog.

    Like

    Reply
    • 23. kerenbaker  |  June 1, 2014 at 10:03 pm

      aww thanks Sue- hope you pop back again! x

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,500 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


