Wanderlust & An Epic Adventure!

May 24, 2014 at 9:07 am 20 comments

20140524-085332-32012177.jpg
Good morning!
I thought I’d post this as I hadn’t had time to. I’ve been squirrelled away in the back room making commissions and doing some projects for my next PaperArtsy guest designer week next month ( which is nearly here- yikes!!)
This is more of the Wanderlust set from Mama Elephant and seems quite appropriate for yesterday’s news- and for at least this week.
Umm.
I got in.
No, really.
Can’t quite believe -this!

20140524-085625-32185727.jpg
I made the grade.. Top 20! Wahoo.
My family- keeping me earthed ( as they do) just guffawed ( look that one up too Amy T!!)
What? That’s hilarious.
I’m just not cool enough- obviously!
For me, it’s really exciting and I’ve got to produce a card on the theme of ‘die cutting’ posted online for Monday.
It’s supposed to be innovative and cool.
Here’s hoping!
Check back on Monday and see what I’ve created. The 15 with the highest public votes get to go to the next round. Hoping that some of you might vote for me too.
Come Monday, I’ll give the low down.

Only a short one- so much to do.. And for those of you who follow me regularly.
I went to the assembly.
Without going in disguise.
Littliest waved enthusiastically at me but once the service got going, I only had to glance at him and he looked so incredibly embarrassed.
Bless him.
I watched it nearly in entirely by videoing on my iPhone which meant I could look without him seeing I was looking.
When did I get so embarrassing?!
He was ‘Super Will’ and rather enjoyed his brief notoriety.

See you Monday- when I’ve worked out what on earth I’m going to submit! He he!
x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

3D Cards & Light at the End of the Tunnel! Gallery Idol Round 2 & Yoghurt!

20 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah Gray  |  May 24, 2014 at 10:49 am

    That’s fantastic news! I knew you’d get in – your washi cards were awesome 🙂 I look forward to seeing what you will do for the next round – and to voting for you!! Great card too, by the way…..

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. kerenbaker  |  May 25, 2014 at 3:57 pm

      You’re so lovely! Thanks! It’s much harder trying to create something knowing everyone’s got to vote on it!! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Virginia L.  |  May 24, 2014 at 3:12 pm

    Woohoo! Congratulations! You rocked with your Washi Tape and your are going to ROCK it again!! All the best of luck on making the DieCut sample!! Let your epic adventure (awesome card BTW) begin!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Ros Crawford  |  May 24, 2014 at 4:31 pm

    Congrats!!! I knew you’d get through … This is another terrific card … fingers crossed my friend!

    Like

    Reply
    • 5. kerenbaker  |  May 25, 2014 at 3:56 pm

      Thanks so much! Will need fingers and everything else crossed. Just done my next rounds project!!

      Like

      Reply
  • 6. lucy abrams  |  May 24, 2014 at 8:04 pm

    So happy to see this yesterday!!! Huge congratulations!!!

    Like

    Reply
    • 7. kerenbaker  |  May 25, 2014 at 3:56 pm

      Aww. Thanks so much!! Just finished the project for the next round- nervewracking!! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 8. massofhair  |  May 25, 2014 at 12:22 am

    So glad you videod the Assembly, something more to treasure. Am sure he didn’t want to let you down hence the embarrased looks lol.

    Looking forward to next round of Gallery Idol, you will definitely rock the challenge. Hope you use your Xpress to cut out your dies & perhaps video yourself making your card for GI.

    Love the card in todays post, such simple shapes, something you can create with offcuts:-) xxx

    ps well done again in getting through to the next round!!! x

    Like

    Reply
    • 9. kerenbaker  |  May 25, 2014 at 3:55 pm

      Thanks! If I’d videoed my next creation, you’d have fallen asleep- it took forever!! But I def used my Xpress!!

      Like

      Reply
      • 10. massofhair  |  May 25, 2014 at 4:09 pm

        Loads of people fast forward their long videos, either speak over the top or play annoying music to accompany lol. Glad you have it done! 🙂 xxx

        Like

      • 11. kerenbaker  |  May 25, 2014 at 4:36 pm

        Yup- have heard lots of annoying music. I need to make more videos- just short on time. Am busy finishing off next months PaperArtsy projects!!

        Like

      • 12. massofhair  |  May 25, 2014 at 4:41 pm

        Am looking forward to seeing them a LOT! Just hope i have time to join in and i can do them lol:-) x

        Like

      • 13. kerenbaker  |  May 25, 2014 at 4:43 pm

        I’ve tried to give lots of scope this time! x

        Like

      • 14. massofhair  |  May 25, 2014 at 5:17 pm

        You gave lots of scope last time, hope there is more sewing 🙂 x

        Like

      • 15. kerenbaker  |  May 25, 2014 at 5:22 pm

        There is- but you can do it ‘faux’ and it’s somewhat a different medium. That’s all I’m saying!!

        Like

      • 16. massofhair  |  May 25, 2014 at 5:29 pm

        Love sewing Keren, i got a new machine so i could especially do more sewing on papercraft. Have a very expensive sewing/embroidery machine a Brother Innovis 2200 but didn’t want to take a chance of damaging it so got a Brother DL140 in March this year from John Lewis at Traff Centre.

        Also have a Janome Embellisher which i adore! Got that in 2012, really enjoy all felting except wet as hands not able to cope with all the wringing & pumelling.

        I wish i was more confident with sewing fabric, just need more practice. Off to watch F1 now:-) xxx

        Like

  • 17. Sabrina Alery  |  May 25, 2014 at 7:18 pm

    Huge congratulations Keren!! This card is so epic-ly awesome! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 18. Bev  |  May 25, 2014 at 10:13 pm

    The minute I saw your card in the gallery, I knew you were in!! I’m so happy for you too. Exciting, exhilarating, and nail-biting all at the same time, no doubt! Just be yourself. Your work is amazing, and I for one am a huge fan. Am looking forward to Monday’s gallery. Fingers crossed for you! : ) Great card in celebration of your epic adventure, btw. See…you’ve got the ‘touch!!’

    Like

    Reply
    • 19. kerenbaker  |  May 26, 2014 at 8:37 am

      Aww thanks! Appreciate your support- and so far it has been exactly as you describe. This may be a short adventure!!! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 20. Paula W  |  May 27, 2014 at 12:49 pm

    love this design

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,482 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


