Paper Smooches & Get Me Out of Here!

May 13, 2014 at 3:38 pm 11 comments

20140513-151852.jpg
Is it really only Tuesday? It feels like Friday. This is a quick and easy project for my day over at Make The Day Special. I’m using some new sets – never really tackled Paper Smooches before..most of the project is using this set

20140513-152202.jpg
Cute hey?!
I’ve added in the flowers from the Kitschy Kitchen set. I was going with the contrast of a bog-standard ordinaire coffee and the super-special cup ( or person) that the steam is flowery and full of rainbow colour!
Know any people like that? I know a few. In fact it’s a privelege to know even one, so I must be really blessed!

If I was to describe to you my household at the moment, you’d break out in a cold sweat.
At a time when I could do to be doing nothing much and just being a support to the studious, I’m playing catch up and just about getting there! I’m on my third set of commissions this week already nevermind the DT work plus copy and invoices to write.
It’s massive fun -particularly being involved with Paper Artsy- their ‘family’ is amazing and super supportive so I’ve loved being a part of such a vibrant community! It has helped being a fun contrast to the other ‘stuff’.
It gets a little concerning when one of your offspring decides to tell you the night before that they’ve exams and you did actually have it in the diary but it hadn’t actually registered. They were insistent that there was no need to revise as the results simply didn’t matter! Ha ha. Yep, I wasn’t born yesterday.
So, there were 3 glum faced girls sharing a table. One wanted music, the other didn’t. One was breathing too loudly. Another was ‘finished’ in record time ( 20 minutes to revise a whole year in one subject?! Amazing!) I scurried in and out. More out than in.
Coffees and teas and juices and the occasional bowl of popcorn.
When the noise got too loud, I went and ‘turned them down’ so to speak.
I meanwhile badgered away in my work space trying to get creativity to flow out of me whilst my body was insisting that sleep would be a preferable option.
We have about 3 more weeks of it!
Wish me luck!!

See you later this evening- with a sneak peek of my final project this week on the Paper Artsy blog. It’s up after 7pm ..oh and if you want to join a party, get on Twitter afterwards- it’s always great fun!
Xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

PaperArtsy Day Two! Paper Artsy Day Three!

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. beaumama  |  May 13, 2014 at 3:49 pm

    You are a hoot…your household sounds, very much, like what my daughter’s going through with her kids, job, life. Incidentally, through all that, you managed to make this truly adorable card. See…you CAN do it.

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. kerenbaker  |  May 14, 2014 at 7:59 am

      You’re so lovely and encouraging! Great to know I’m not alone!!

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. massofhair  |  May 13, 2014 at 3:59 pm

    You are amazing Keren!!! Can’t stand the sound of my own breathing sometimes so how you cope with the noise of your lovely Family i will never know lol, glad you only have three weeks worth left to cope.

    Love your CAS creations, you always manage to convey something wonderful, with a story that makes them so much more!

    Looking forward to tonight’s post, hoping i can join in with this one 🙂 xxx

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. kerenbaker  |  May 14, 2014 at 7:59 am

      Not amazing, just tired! Ha ha. Hope you’ve got your needles out ( or at least found a scrap of fabric from somewhere!) x

      Like

      Reply
  • 5. Sue Brannan  |  May 13, 2014 at 4:40 pm

    Loving the simplicity combined with the specialty and clver thinking those flowery touches are cute love the overall cas lines x mmm fancy a coffee now x

    Like

    Reply
    • 6. kerenbaker  |  May 14, 2014 at 8:00 am

      Thanks! Coffee sounds good. Are you still Globetrotting ?!

      Like

      Reply
  • 7. alicecarman  |  May 14, 2014 at 2:49 am

    That’s a cute set. I’ll have to get this one. Love what you created with it. Makes me want a cup of tea and some chocolate biscuits…LOL

    Like

    Reply
    • 8. kerenbaker  |  May 14, 2014 at 8:00 am

      Definitely. I’m with you on the chocolate biscuits!!

      Like

      Reply
  • 9. tsurutadesigns  |  May 14, 2014 at 5:23 am

    Keren, I love a great coffee card 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    • 10. kerenbaker  |  May 14, 2014 at 8:01 am

      Now why does that not surprise me? You being the coffee card Queen and all that!! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 11. Denise Fletcher  |  May 15, 2014 at 9:38 am

    Love it Keren! BTW, Ive nominated you on the Liebster awards to anwser questions, check it out on fb and on my blog, if you can find it! Ive posted it but it doesnt seem to be on my regular site!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


