Paper Artsy Guest Designer!!

May 11, 2014 at 7:00 pm 12 comments

20140511-154449.jpg
Ok- it’s time to give you the surprising news that I’m up on the PaperArtsy blog over the next 4 months as a Guest Designer!!
Now, there is bound to be no one more surprised about this than I was when Leandra emailed and asked me.
I don’t fit into any typical mould. I’m certainly not one who possesses many painty skills. I wondered quite how I was going to manage.
It took me back. Back to my stamping beginnings.
I did own PaperArtsy stamps many moons ago. When I started, I was much more artsy and definitely not showing the same style as today.
However, a brief spell with doing PAtwits 3Up ( some of you might remember that from last year) led to some really interesting conversations with PaperArtsy about how these gorgeous stamps can be CAS’ified and there is a wider community that have never considered them because we tend to put stamp manufacturers in a particular ‘box’ that we access if we feel we have a style that fits.
I’m hoping the lovely PaperArtsy family don’t revolt and wonder why I’m there. They are such a lovely bunch of artists and it’s a real honour to be getting to know some of them.
This picture is a sneak peek..hop over to the PaperArtsy blog here and see the projects I’ve created- I’m up tonight, Monday and Tuesday -and the projects are quite different. The next two aren’t even cards ( shock!)
I hope you’ll consider branching out yourself- my job is to make others look at these stamps with a fresh eye, one that says ‘think of how you could use them with the style that you have’.
I’m doing a One stamp 5 Ways theme and here’s the set

20140511-155617.jpg
Now I love Jo Firth-Young’s sets- totally my thing, but I thought I’d give myself a challenge, and totally love Lynne’s images. Hope you like what I did with them.
Please pop over to the blog and give me a little ‘love’ while you’re over there ( only if you fancy it, of course!!)
Are there any stamps you’ve done a U-turn over recently?!

See you tomorrow, xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Mama Elephant & Virginia’s View Part Two PaperArtsy Day Two!

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Helen  |  May 11, 2014 at 7:04 pm

    Looking forward to this challenge as I love that stamp set too, can’t wait to see it done “CAS”!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Sarah Dunkley  |  May 11, 2014 at 7:12 pm

    Well done u! Look forward to seeing your projects hunni! xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Carole  |  May 11, 2014 at 7:13 pm

    I’m delighted for you, can’t wait to hop over and see your projects. C x

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. craftytrog  |  May 11, 2014 at 7:30 pm

    Congratulations Keren! Your cards are stunning! x

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Virginia L.  |  May 11, 2014 at 8:00 pm

    So happy that Paper Artsy is getting you to do guest design. I would love to see you using their elaborate designs in CAS projects! Congrats, Keren! They sure are lucky to have you! I look forward to seeing your Paper Artsy work!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Monika  |  May 11, 2014 at 10:16 pm

    Well done you!!! Love putting stamps into different contexts too. Look forward to seeing your creations. Interestingly I had a look round the PaperArtsy Blog this afternoon. Have a lovely evening. Hugs xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. massofhair  |  May 11, 2014 at 10:18 pm

    Surprised yet not surprised when you gave a clue earlier, my post will be after 7pm tomorrow night…

    Good to see you as a GD, hope you don’t forsake all the other delightful stamp companies as i love your diversity!

    Fab projects tonight, looking forward to seeing more, HUGE CONGRATS again! 🙂 xxx

    Like

    Reply
    • 8. kerenbaker  |  May 11, 2014 at 10:21 pm

      Aww thanks. Don’t worry- I’ll still continue to be my strangely eclectic self!! x

      Like

      Reply
      • 9. massofhair  |  May 11, 2014 at 10:28 pm

        Very happy to hear it! Enjoy strange and eclectic as well as weird and quirky…

        I get things like interesting and slightly different, never quite know how to take these words so smile. 🙂 xxx

        Like

  • 10. Katie  |  May 11, 2014 at 10:54 pm

    Congrats Keren xx I’ve only just started using stamping on my projects as I could never get the images to come out clear.,but I’ve learned a lot of new techniques.

    Like

    Reply
  • 11. Sarah Gray  |  May 11, 2014 at 11:10 pm

    Great news – congrats! I have just started following your blog and it is great to see you team up with Paper Artsy….I love their stuff but find it a bit daunting as someone who leans towards CAS so I look forward to your spin on their designs 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 12. tsurutadesigns  |  May 12, 2014 at 12:27 pm

    Congrats!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,447 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


