Silent-ish Saturday!

May 10, 2014 at 9:38 am 10 comments

20140510-093410.jpg
Hello! Just popping by to say tomorrow is a busy day on this blog – I’ve two scheduled posts and they’re both exciting. So please pop by tomorrow morning and evening to have a nosey.
Speaking of noses..

20140510-093529.jpg …heres a PaperArtsy Lynne Perrella image of one. Quite a pretty one at that..although I think I prefer my own. I’ve just done a watercolour effect with some Artiste pens (docrafts) & she’s stamped onto acetate with a watercoloured and stamped frame.
See you tomorrow x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Mmmm..it’s Morrisons! Mama Elephant & Virginia’s View Part Two

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Monika  |  May 10, 2014 at 10:04 am

    Hi Keren. Fab watercolour effect and great mix of Modern and Vintage. Have a lovely weekend. XXX

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Carole  |  May 10, 2014 at 1:20 pm

    Wow, so easy, yet who’d have thought of it….only you, my friend….it’s amazing and to be “CASED” very soon by a card maker you may know ;)! Hugs, C x

    Like

    Reply
    • 3. kerenbaker  |  May 10, 2014 at 1:21 pm

      So weird- I have just left you a FB message just as you were writing this!!

      Like

      Reply
  • 4. Paula W  |  May 10, 2014 at 2:47 pm

    lovely card…the design is perfect.
    I’ve used those pens in the same way for a card background…actually that’s the only thing I like them for!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. massofhair  |  May 10, 2014 at 5:30 pm

    WOW am in love with this card, CAS watercolour is something i might just try very soon too.

    Looked at the Docrafts Artiste pens, hesitated and put them back. Maybe i should look at them again.

    Will be back to see your posts tomorrow, meanwhile enjoy Saturday:-) xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. craftytrog  |  May 10, 2014 at 10:07 pm

    Beautiful!!! x

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. vickiscraft  |  May 10, 2014 at 11:19 pm

    Ooow I like this, lovely effect! Hope you’re keeping well 🙂 xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Bev  |  May 11, 2014 at 2:58 am

    Very cool. Love the image on the acetate. I’ll admit I’m not a huge watercolor fan, but the way you’ve done it on this card has me intrigued. Might have to CASE this one! Tomorrow is Mother’s Day in the States, and in honor of that, I wish you a very happy day. : )

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Sarah Gray  |  May 11, 2014 at 8:35 am

    Cool card! Love the watercolour effect – I’ll have to check out those do craft pens 🙂 The image looks amazing on acetate too.

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. Ros Crawford  |  May 11, 2014 at 11:30 am

    So beautiful and creative!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,502 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


