PaperArtsy & Virginia’s View Challenge!

May 6, 2014 at 6:16 pm 11 comments

20140506-175103.jpg
Don’t be too shocked! I know I’m posting again- but it’s for a good cause- or rather a lovely person.
If you’re after genuine and lovely and scouting around the papercraft online community, you wouldn’t have to look too hard to find Virginia Lu.
Serendipitously we ‘found’ each other during the mammoth blog hop for our lovely crafty trend-leader Cath Edvalson. She and Taheerah helped me organise it and since then we’ve become good buddies and chat regularly. She recently started a crafty challenge blog called Virginia’s View here and she was blown away by the runaway success of it; over 300 entrants to the inaugural challenge. She kindly contacted me and asked if I’d be a guest designer for her stitching challenge.
Of course. I’d be honoured. So this is my piece for the blog today. I do love stitching- makes me happy, in fact!

20140506-175628.jpg the set might surprise you-

20140506-175908.jpg
It’s from PaperArtsy- here can you see how much you can do with it?
I’m spreading my wings a little- finding new techniques to learn & new types of image to inspire me. Hope you love the set as much as I do!
Do think about entering- there’s a Simon Says Stamp voucher up for grabs and there’s 12 days left to link up. It’s a great way of getting to know new people in this wonderful community- it’s not hard, you can even so faux stitching too!

I’m also linking this project to Catered Crop Button challenge (thanks Ros) . You should go link up too- it’s adding buttons to your projects ( or talking about how you store them!)
Oh, and because I can, I’m popping it into Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge blog on the theme of anything goes!

Better go- not much of the chat. I thought I’d slyly help myself to some coffee cake whilst cooking tea. Sadly it fell into my coffee.
What’s a girl to do?
Common sense would have meant I just tipped out the coffee and congratulated myself on calories saved.
However, it seemed a shame to waste. I started to drink it.
An artistic layer of ‘fat bubbles’ started to form on the top.
Looked beautiful- tasted umm…foul.
Fortunately there’s enough left.
For the moment at least.
In our house, you need to tie stuff down and lock it away.
Truly, we need a food safe.

Dashing off now to feed the gannets tea..minus the coffee cake ( or as Darcy on Twitter put it ‘cakey coffee’)
Xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

More Wanderlust & Wandering! Mmmm..it’s Morrisons!

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Julie Lee  |  May 6, 2014 at 6:23 pm

    Beautiful, clean and simple card! I love that PA plate and it looks fab with stitching! Gotta have it! What opera were you listening to the other night – was it Madam Butterfly? I might just enter this challenge, as it sounds fun and it would be lovely to be part of it! Julie Ann xxx.

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. kerenbaker  |  May 6, 2014 at 9:44 pm

      It wasn’t! It was Don Giovanni – not probably my favourite story but beautiful music nonetheless. Do enter the challenge- she’d love to see some arty entries too! thanks for your lovely comment! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Manuela  |  May 6, 2014 at 8:47 pm

    Your card looks so beauiful, i love the colorful stiched strings!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. massofhair  |  May 7, 2014 at 12:30 am

    Hot Pick stamps are some of my favourites, i need to purchase a few of the new ones. Glad you are trying out different techniques.

    Stunning card, love the sewn tails think you will use these stamps a lot.

    Thanks for the links to the challenges:-) x

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Laura Sterckx  |  May 7, 2014 at 12:21 pm

    This is a stunning card. The stitching is amazing and I love the watercolor butterflies. Thank you so much for joining us at the Simon Says Wednesday Challenge Blog! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. isisimaginings  |  May 7, 2014 at 10:00 pm

    Beautiful card, the stitching looks great.

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Virginia L.  |  May 8, 2014 at 4:50 am

    It’s such an honor to have you guest designing for the V. V. Challenge, Keren! You put so much thoughts into your stitched design! The result is stunning. I love the various colros of the butterfly trails and how you added details for the butterflies…Thank you, my friend! xoxo

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. pinnednpenned  |  May 8, 2014 at 5:06 am

    Yeah on the guesting for the challenge!! And LOVE those delicate wings on the butterflies!

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Ros Crawford  |  May 8, 2014 at 11:20 am

    Wonderful card Keren! Love your stitching … Sorry about the coffee cake … forgive me for laughing … I’ve done that too!

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. Jenny M  |  May 8, 2014 at 8:01 pm

    This is just sooo pretty Keren and yes I was surprised by the stamp set!! That set would frighten me by its busy-ness but your card is so airy and CAS :0)

    Like

    Reply
  • 11. Kim S  |  May 9, 2014 at 5:42 pm

    Absolutely lovely! They need nothing more than their stitched trails and simple buttons.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


