Lawn Fawn’s Hello Sunshine & Walking!

April 25, 2014 at 8:43 am 5 comments

20140425-081046.jpg
Morning.
I’ve been messing around with graph paper again. It could be a new trend ( ha ha!). The trend of one. A bit like the ‘me party’ from the Muppet Movie.
Anyhow- I’ve not really used this set ( does once count!)

20140425-081235.jpg
Gorgeous huh?
I stamped and clear embossed the balloons and coloured the clouds with Promarkers & the bird with Copics. I mix and match a lot because I don’t have all the colours in one type!!

20140425-081641.jpg
It’s an easy look to achieve. I have stamped the bird once & trimmed out the birds body as life is too short to cut out birds feet (& that’s saying something coming from this self-confessed fussy cutting lover!)

The kids and I have begun a new post tea routine. Well it’s happened once.
The in the rain walk was so lovely we decided to make a feature of it. That won’t be hard given the amount of rain we get here.
We set off and I couldn’t shut the kids up, they were falling over each other’s words- all desperate to talk. We have so far planned all of their birthday parties and tons more. All in the space of 40 minutes.
I realise on activities like this just how little time I actually have with them and how much they have to say.
This is one of the challenges of a big family and one I don’t fare so well at.
We decided to choose a different route each night and each kid would decide exactly where we went.
As we walked past a set of homes one piped up ‘this isn’t very nice round here is it’.
Why don’t they have a volume control button?!
The road is one really near ours but had a lot of rubbish around.
We got back and planned to go out yesterday.
Yesterday came.. And went.
We didn’t go out.
Steve was chasing a burglar instead!

I’ll tell you that story next time!
See you when I’ve prepped for a demo at Liverpool Abakan on Saturday 12-3.
Till then x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Scrapbooking Magazine Layouts & Publicity Shy Kids Getting Painty & Heroes!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ann  |  April 25, 2014 at 2:26 pm

    This card is fabulous, Keren! I love the graph paper and all your fun details. A happy card for early spring (which is taking forever to arrive here in New England USA–still blustering and cool)! I’ve just gotten on board with the Lawn Fawn line, and this set is now a must-have!! Happy walking!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Bev  |  April 26, 2014 at 1:30 am

    As soon as I saw the graph paper on one of your previous cards, I knew I would be printing some out, so sometime soon, it will be a trend of 2!! This is such a sweet card, Keren! Love the clouds and the little butterflies. But it’s definitely the graph paper that makes this card!! And a burglar???!!! Hope all is well with you all! Have a great weekend.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. massofhair  |  April 26, 2014 at 1:35 am

    You do lead an interesting life and get time to craft, superb inspiration:-) x

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. justtyra  |  April 29, 2014 at 5:58 am

    Um I love graph paper too..I’ll try to help you get the trend going, what do you think :).
    I often find with my kids that they are learning soo much and have soo much to say, and I always feel guilty about not making enough time for them to speak their mind! I love this time in their little lives as they wear all of their emotions on the outside and I get to learn their little personalities before they get older and I get to be “uncool”

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Virginia L.  |  April 30, 2014 at 12:44 am

    LOVE the scene that you created. I must dig out David’s old graph paper….

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


