Scrapbooking Magazine Layouts & Publicity Shy Kids

April 24, 2014 at 11:19 am 9 comments

20140424-110202.jpg
Just popping by with a couple of layouts that are in Scrapbook Magazine this month. The feature was all about creating your own transparencies. This first project just involved printing onto printable acetate and trimming out. Easy.
I used Cosmo Cricket papers, button brads and adhesive glitter paper (which is amazing). The lettering is Lawn Fawn Cole’s ABC’s dies.

20140424-110824.jpg
The second involves stamping into acetate using White Stazon. I’ve used A Hero Arts font set.

I got into trouble with these. Apparently I have camera/publicity shy kids and husband. Seems I need to get a written contract of permission. Either that or not use them.
Shame- who knows where I can get my pictures from. It’s not like anyone who knows them reads the mags.
So if there are any amazing photos you want me to use and are hi-res, do email them over for me to see if I could use them. Permissions granted of course!

I reckon l’ll have to stick to nature instead.
Wouldn’t mind, but they love the limelight normally.

See you soon, I’m cleaning my somewhat neglected ( aka as a terrible mess) house, and attacking my craft space as that’s really really bad! X

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

WPlus9 ‘Man Card’ & Man Card Stamp set Lawn Fawn’s Hello Sunshine & Walking!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. vickiscraft  |  April 24, 2014 at 11:47 am

    Love these, especially the second one, is that Susie!? (She’s beautiful!) xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. jgrayb  |  April 24, 2014 at 1:05 pm

    Love them especially Suzie’s Loved the last card with the circular lettering – it really workedđź’• Can’t you tell I’ve just discovered Emoji!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Carole  |  April 24, 2014 at 1:29 pm

    Two great layouts, two lovely looking people, you are very blessed. I can always send you some pics of “Abingdon in Bloom”, if the family really don’t want you to use them in your published work ;)! C x

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Miriam Prantner  |  April 24, 2014 at 9:06 pm

    Wonderful layouts! Congrats on the publications! I love your embellishment clusters and how they move your eye along the page!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Virginia Lu  |  April 25, 2014 at 2:52 am

    Aw… I am LOVING your layouts, Keren! Never mind the camera-shy family members, just take their photos (when not noticing)and scrap them (LOL)! Truthfully, the photos are awesome and I love how you showcased them! Congrats on the PUB!! GREAT achievement!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Tina Best  |  April 25, 2014 at 3:32 am

    Your layouts are gorgeous. I especially like the top one. Congratulations on the publications.

    Like

    Reply
    • 7. kerenbaker  |  April 25, 2014 at 7:44 am

      Thanks Tina! Do you have a blog at all? x

      Like

      Reply
  • 8. tsurutadesigns  |  April 25, 2014 at 1:16 pm

    Keren, your layouts are amazing…I chuckled at the permission thing. I think you should charge them for being published as your model. Congrats!

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. massofhair  |  April 26, 2014 at 1:43 am

    If i get any good people shots i will send them (after gaining permission of course). Perhaps you can make them into silhouettes or photograph them from the back lol.

    Always enjoy your magazine spreads, have a fab weekend:-) xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


