WPlus9 ‘Man Card’ & Man Card Stamp set

April 23, 2014 at 6:45 pm 10 comments

20140423-180931.jpg
The ubiquitous man card.
The scratch your head and umm and ahh.
I’ve been making tons of these men cards recently.

20140423-183709.jpg
It’s the Dockside set and there’s tons of images. Granted, there aren’t lots of guys I know who I’d send a card with boats on- but there are other ways of using boats than just for birthdays.
This is the Happy Trio set

20140423-183858.jpg
Both of these sets are available at Make The Day Special

20140423-183959.jpg

I’ve done lots with the freebie set from the latest Creativity magazine.

20140423-183006.jpg
More on those in later posts but for now- it’s the Creativity mag priced at £4.95 and you get two topper sheets and also a jewellery set of beads too.
The toppers are traditional but you can do something more modern with them like this

20140423-184212.jpg

Well I’m off for a family walk in the rain. Will be lovely to get out and about rather than stuck in at my craft desk like I’ve been all day!

See you soon
X

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Mama Elephant treat bags & Easter! Scrapbooking Magazine Layouts & Publicity Shy Kids

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carole  |  April 23, 2014 at 7:39 pm

    What great cards for men you can make with those sets! Sailing is definitely a “safe” man theme, in my book ;)! I’m off to get a closer look at that set! Thanks for sharing and I hope you enjoy the walk in the rain, watch out for all those puddles! C x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. massofhair  |  April 24, 2014 at 1:22 am

    Hope you enjoyed your walk in the rain (my favourite type of walk) yesterday. Fab card & definitely more male themed.

    Saw the DoCrafts stamps, decided not to get them. Looking forward to seeing what you create with them, might change my mind… 🙂 xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Bev  |  April 24, 2014 at 2:29 am

    Amazing ‘manly’ card! Love how you’ve done the boat; its colors are perfect. Your choice of green was spot on (at least in my world). Great design. Have a great week.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. tsurutadesigns  |  April 24, 2014 at 2:40 am

    Awesome cards! I love nautical themed cards! Gorgeous bloom card!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Virginia Lu  |  April 24, 2014 at 3:37 am

    Sophisticated design, Keren! Love the dimensions and layering!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. pinnednpenned  |  April 24, 2014 at 3:41 am

    LOVE this happy-man-boat card! The composition is awesome and totally caught my eye!!! xo

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. vickiscraft  |  April 24, 2014 at 9:42 am

    Oh I’m loving this Keren, it’s fab! I particularly like the ‘happy’ die, looks great with the shadow, what make is it!? xx

    Like

    Reply
    • 8. kerenbaker  |  April 25, 2014 at 12:42 am

      It’s WPlus9 Vicki. They’re super dies!

      Like

      Reply
  • 9. Ros Crawford  |  April 25, 2014 at 12:56 pm

    Oh I LOVE this … love love love this!! I have to buy that set …

    Like

    Reply
    • 10. kerenbaker  |  April 25, 2014 at 12:57 pm

      You must- now you’re a CAS expert too!! x

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


