Mama Elephant treat bags & Easter!

April 21, 2014 at 9:16 am 5 comments

20140421-085235.jpg
Happy Easter! Hope you all had a wonderful day..and it’s an extra holiday today too! Despite the fact that Easter is nothing to do with bunnies- and all to do with celebrating that Jesus IS risen,-this was the only Easter sentiment set I could find. I did put ‘He is risen’ on the bottom but fortunately my kids don’t think it’s all about the bunny!
This set is from Mama Elephant and despite the non traditional sentiments- there’s a ton of stuff left on the set to make it an all year round favourite

20140421-085652.jpg
It’s called Hunny Bunny! Make The Day Special sell them ( think this is OOS- but restocks are happening all the time)!
I did one for each kiddo to find on those bed in the morning. Kinda saved the initial ‘canIgo&eatallmyEastereggsbefore7am’ question, or at least tided them over for half an hour!
Easter Day for us consisted of church first- I was playing & snapped a quick pic of us ‘not’ playing in the band. (Well I’m not good at selfies whilst playing the keyboard!)

20140421-090134.jpg
After a lunch consisting of a modicum amount of lamb (plus other meat) we did an egg hunt. I have to be pretty crafty in hiding the eggs or it’d be all over in 2 mins. I also had to count the eggs so we knew whether they’d all been found as otherwise I forget where I’ve hidden them.
97 eggs (teeny ones) later, they hunted & needed a ton of clues (I’m quite sneaky when it comes to hiding!). They collected them all- well, I say all. 5 are still missing. I couldn’t remember where their ‘amazing’ hiding places were!! I’m sure we’ll find them eventually. Either that, or there was secret nibbling on the way around!
I’m just hoping they weren’t anywhere that if melted would give me issues!!
Ah well, after a sibling disagreement about who was going to divide the eggs, an unsuccessful film afternoon ( I got incredibly bored watching!!) and some butties and hot cross buns, that was the long and short of it.
Littlie wasn’t aware that all the eggs were NOT supposed to be consumed on Easter Day so he’s very little left. I’m surprised he wasn’t green going to bed, but the night passed without event so he’s obviously fine!

20140421-091338.jpg
Better go and do some clearing, washing and tidying. Yawn. With 5, the washing of clothes has to go on- you just can’t leave it much longer than a day or there’s trouble!
xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Big Squishy Waltzingmouse Hugs & Old Friends! WPlus9 ‘Man Card’ & Man Card Stamp set

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. isisimaginings  |  April 21, 2014 at 8:28 pm

    They are so cute, I love the moustache! I’m glad you all had a lovely day.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Virginia Lu  |  April 22, 2014 at 12:29 am

    Darling treat tag designs, Keren! I adore that blue coloring! And your Easter weekend sounded just full of FUN…trust me, it’s WAY more fun when you still have little kids around 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. justtyra  |  April 22, 2014 at 7:03 am

    Whew! Keren! It’s hard to convey to Resurrection message to little ones when all they can think of is easter candy — I’m finding this out with mine! So I’m happy my church has been using picture stories..And the laundry–as a matter of fact I need to go and dry a load now. It never ends, does it?

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. tsurutadesigns  |  April 22, 2014 at 12:45 pm

    Lovin’ those bunny treat bags! Sounds like a fun filled Easter!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Ros Crawford  |  April 22, 2014 at 3:55 pm

    So many talents!! Love these cute little bags … I can’t talk about bunnies right now … I had a nasty find outside my door this morning … not a lot there but the tiny ears gave it away … I can only assume a hawk ate the Easter bunny …boo hoo …

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


