Mama Elephant & Virginia’s View

March 17, 2014 at 10:37 pm 5 comments

20140317-222520.jpg
Just flying in with this card using the Mama Elephant embellished tag

20140317-222642.jpg
which is a brilliantly versatile die set. I added the sentiment from the Honey Bunny set

20140317-222805.jpg
Sadly these are both out of stock at Make The Day Special but if you look, there’s still plenty of other Mama Elephant sets.
I did some watercolouring onto some lovely thick watercolour paper I had hidden away in my stash especially for my lovely friend Virginia Lu’s Challenge Blog. It’s called Virginias View and you can find it here the challenge ends shortly but she will post a new one very soon. The response to her brand new challenge is amazing. Over 300 entries!!
She deserves it- I got to know her during the organising of Cath Edvalson’s ‘Moxie Fab Blog Hop’ and she is incredibly lovely and very funny. She is a baking whizz and of she’s not stamping she’s invariably cooking!
The theme was ‘watercolouring’ and I simply did a few washes and then diecut using the Mama Elephant die. I embossed the sentiment ( which you can’t really tell) with gold and sprinkled the mini shapes to add movement.
I’ll be back soon.
Have a last minute Birthday card to create, so better dash.

See you when I’ve repaired a dinosaurs tail ! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Magazine Projects Roundup! Making A Simple Photo Backdrop & Docrafts Roundup

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. massofhair  |  March 17, 2014 at 10:39 pm

    Very lovely card Keren, looking forward to seeing the repaired dinosaur’s tail 🙂 xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Virginia L.  |  March 17, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    Absolutely DELIGHTFUL!! Sometime we tend to forget to use simple medium such as watercolors to just color the paper! LOVE your soft green tags, Keren! You have totally inspired me! And thank you for your kind words about me, my new challenge blog..and my never-ending cooking/baking! You are one of the best things in my stamping /blog life! So glad that you made the deadline 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. tsurutadesigns  |  March 18, 2014 at 12:39 pm

    How wonderfully perfect! Love that die! Your watercoloring is spectacular!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Viv ( Daizy-Mae)  |  March 18, 2014 at 3:59 pm

    Wow such a great card, well done 🙂 Viv xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Ros Crawford  |  March 19, 2014 at 10:10 am

    Lovely card! You’d have to have patience to stick all those little die cuts on but so worth it to get that result …

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


