Lunch Notes Tin & Oops-a-Daisy!

February 20, 2014 at 12:25 pm 6 comments

20140220-114452.jpg
Hi! I’m a bit late posting this week as it’s half term. You know the phrase
‘A change is as good as a rest’?
Not true.
Certainly not this week!!
I thought I’d create something different today!
I used to regularly put notes in the kids lunch boxes. I’m going to start it again come after half term. I just upcycled a mint tin.
This came together quickly using some Fancy Pants products. I sewed the ribbon together to create the ruffle, added the papers onto the altoid type tin and then added the layers and textures. Now I’ve a cute place to store those little notes!

This week has been full of bumps and bruises.
The first involved messing around.
Flinging a cardigan at another.
Cardigan had an enormous metal button on it.
Button met head.
Head split open a little.
Copious blood.
Wow, do those head wounds bleed.
A trip to the walk-in centre and a glued head later.
We ended up with a very sorry sibling and a very sore sibling.

Fast forward two days later.
One littlie with a need for speed.
One littlie with insufficient brakes
One littlie met with the corner of a table.
One littlie panicked big time about the blood.
One littlie’s eyebrow wouldn’t stop bleeding.
One littlie’s mother is very tired of mopping up blood.

Thankfully, the last day has remained clotting free.
Yesterday was my eldests unofficial birthday ( she’d been away for her actual Birthday).
I made her a vintage campervan card/money holder and she requested a cake of the multilayered carrot variety.
I used the Hummingbird bakery’s recipe which is amazing!!

20140220-122035.jpg
Hopefully I’ll make it to the end of the week without requiring a visit to any medical establishments!!
See you soon,
From hopefully a more tranquil place!

Xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Clustering & Wendy Vecchi technique Tim Holtz 12 Tags 2014 & Non-grunginess!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. massofhair  |  February 20, 2014 at 12:50 pm

    Busy week full of adventures for you & your family! Hope the rest of your week is lovely with no further mishaps:-) xxx

    Love the altered tin:-) xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. tsurutadesigns  |  February 20, 2014 at 1:54 pm

    Lunch notes, that’s super sweet.
    I love it when you share your household stories…how do you do everything that you do?

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Ros Crawford  |  February 20, 2014 at 1:55 pm

    Hi there! I’ve been pouring over your talents in the latest Creativity Mag … Heck, I’m friends with a celeb! Love this altered tin … Thanks for giving me an idea for my next challenge … Due to lack of sleep and ‘nursing’ my brain is not working too quick lately … I’m sure you know what I mean … so I always welcome inspirations from the Pro! Hope things settle for you and wow! Than’s one splendid cake!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. isisimaginings  |  February 20, 2014 at 5:22 pm

    Never a dull moment in your house! I hope everyone’s feeling much better & all wounds are healing. I love the altered tin, such gorgeous colours. And that cake looks delicious. Thank goodness I’m not anywhere near it. šŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Sue Brannan  |  February 20, 2014 at 9:55 pm

    That cake looks just too scrumptious. Just like yr little tin, x

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Virginia L.  |  February 21, 2014 at 5:18 am

    You mint tin is FABULOUS! You know how to make things “PRETTY”! Thanks for sharing your latest….I love how you described the happenings! That birthday cake looks delicious!! (Happy belated birthday to your eldest!!) You are a wonder woman and you do them all, including being a great Mama!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,506 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


