Valentine & Lack of Love

February 14, 2014 at 11:17 am 4 comments

20140214-110049.jpg
Happy Valentines Day! Whether you received a Valentine or are simply planning to be lovely to everyone you meet- let me say- I LOVE having you pop onto my blog and hope you feel a little brighter for having visited.
Every Valentine’s Day I do a little Valentine treat for my kiddos. It’s partly because I love them (😉) and partly so they can always say they got a Valentine.
Time got the better of me and I was finishing them off last night- and this morning they are all destroyed (should have photographed them last night) so I can’t show you what I made them.

This however was a little extra one I rustled up. It’s using the brand new release from Lawn Fawn recently showcased at CHA USA and is available from February 20th. Not long to wait now.
I’ve only used a fraction of the ‘Hello Sunshine’ set- I wanted to make the birdies look like they were kissing and also to use the weeny hearts as balloons. I’ve just scribbled on the balloon strings.
I’ve used Milo’s ABC’s which is my go-to alpha right now and if you want to see those in store go and check out Lawn Fawn or Make The Day Special where they have Lawn Fawn sets too.
The question now is who do I give it to?!!

My kids are no angels. They do love messing around. Shortly after coming home yesterday I heard wailing coming from the dining room.
I stuck my head around the doorframe and found this

20140214-110739.jpg
It does look like he’s in pain- but I assure you that he wasn’t. He was however, completely stuck.
Looks like he should have been able to simply stand and unhook himself but he couldn’t.
I did laugh.
Couldn’t help myself.
After I’d unhooked him (& taken the incriminating photographic evidence) he announced that I should put in on Facebook.
Ever the showman!
I think he quite liked the idea of shaming his sister too.
This morning I unwittingly had created a cunning plan.
The Valentine treats are normally just a few sweeties but I’d found some beautiful bargain decorated biscuits on sticks.
The brood were too busy munching to be rude or narky nor unpleasant and we enjoyed a good 10 minutes of peaceful rabbit mimicking nibbling and munching.
A lovely morning.
Until half way to school we realised that the boxes lovingly collected for ‘famous building’ building day were in fact still in the hall.
One little boy had a very long and sad face despite assurances from me that his teacher would have spares.
He’s planning on creating a famous Liverpool landmark ( the Liver Buildings) from cereal boxes.
I get to view the masterpiece later!

Hope you share a smile with someone today- love is for everyone and you don’t need a Valentine to prove it!

See you when I’ve had a lie-in tomorrow. I’m not working tomorrow.
SO EXCITED TO HAVE A DAY OFF!… Sad huh!
xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

JOFY 2014 Stamps Launch Clustering & Wendy Vecchi technique

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Virginia L.  |  February 14, 2014 at 5:54 pm

    Aw…how SWEET is this treat! I love the colors that you chose (not the usual pink and red)! I would have loved to see all your Valentine’s treats. But I know how that goes. Often we don’t get to take the last photo before they are devoured! Thanks for sharing your little’s guy’s fun photo! Totally makes me smile! Enjoy your day off 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. pinnednpenned  |  February 14, 2014 at 10:58 pm

    Happy Valentines Keren!! I love this!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. tsurutadesigns  |  February 16, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    What a pretty card….your coloring is FABulous.
    LOL on that picture!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Taheerah  |  February 17, 2014 at 7:32 am

    Loved the glimpse into your household – the kids are picking up tricks from their Mum, I think! So funny! Glad you got a few minutes of calm before the madness began again! As for the little treat bag, well that’s just adorable. Perfect colouring and composition and cute, cute, cute!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


