Craft Room tidy & #Docraftsmonday

February 10, 2014 at 9:59 am 5 comments

20140210-094241.jpg
Some people are delightfully tidy.
I’m a messy mare.
To be fair, I love order and neatness and organisation- just struggle to find the time to do it πŸ˜‰.
This mess was toooo much. I began a real tidy-over.
I needed a long and thin shelving unit to go on my desk-so trudged around many many second hand shops. I found 2 things. Neither were quite right but this is Phase 1.
Right?!
First was this

20140210-094458.jpg..which when I’d got over my excitement of what it actually was ( a Stokke kneeling chair) and the fact I could buy it for Β£10- I took it home and cleaned it, fed the wood and reupholstered it ..to this..

20140210-094713.jpg
There are some beautiful craft spaces..gorgeous glossy mags entitled ‘Where women create’ and ‘Creative Spaces’. My room will never grace those. Possibly with one entitled ‘Where makers make mess’ – I might stand a chance.
However..
I spied a little mahogany narrow shelving unit for Β£8.
It is going to be painted.
Wood lovers, shut your ears.
I’m painting the wall and the shelves- and backing the shelves with pretty wallpaper. This decoration is just ‘in the meantime’ which will probably end up ‘in the long time’.
Here’s what it looks like now!

20140210-095059.jpg

20140210-095116.jpg
You can probably spy my mini-makes for today.. A mini bunting and pegs.
My pens are actually in paper cups- they are pretty so why not?!!

20140210-095227.jpg

20140210-095241.jpg
The bunting is made from some Papermania Urban stamps- they’re lovely buttons and I thought it might detract from the dark wood. The pegs are covered in adhesive fabric ( again from Docrafts) and some paper rolled roses and stamped roses.
I’m showing this to tie in with #docraftsmonday. If you’re on Twitter- post what you’ve made recently to @docraftsTeam or post on the Facebook page (https://m.facebook.com/docrafts) it’s an online makers party! Come and join in!!

Righto- now the challenge is to create in there without creating heaps of mess.
This may be one challenge too great ( he he!)
See you very soon- with a few more projects!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

More Valentines & Ageism Stamping on Mugs!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tsurutadesigns  |  February 10, 2014 at 3:01 pm

    I love seeing and reading about peoples crafting spaces…Yours is awesome..chock full of fun! love the bunting!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros Crawford  |  February 10, 2014 at 3:44 pm

    I know exactly what you mean … I keep thing if I had more space … then I’d probably make a bigger mess … Love your bunting and sweet pegs!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Bethan Lycett  |  February 10, 2014 at 4:49 pm

    You sound exactly like me Keren, I love to be organised, but my house looks a mess to the untrained eye…they just don’t know that I know where everything is! Love that kneeling chair, let us know how you find it.x

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Virginia L.  |  February 10, 2014 at 6:48 pm

    You. are. my. inspiration! LOVE this so much, Keren! Thanks for sharing your creating/organizing process! In fact, this post just shows how brilliant you are! I just love how you transformed the kneeling chair and your craft room!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Monika  |  February 10, 2014 at 7:48 pm

    Hi Keren. Love your bunting. Feel for you, my crafting dining room needs tidying too, just that I never find anything after I tidied. πŸ˜€ Have a lovely evening. XXX

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,447 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


