Starry Constellation Card

January 31, 2014 at 12:14 pm 4 comments

20140131-120035.jpg
It’s Friday at last!
Long long week, with hubby away and me feeling less than well. I wanted to join in with the new Moxie Fab Challenge here
I had a duff attempt and settled on this one. The theme is stars and constellations. I thought I’d play on the fact that this constellation is definitely easy to work out which shape it is.
To simulate the stars, I’ve punched out circles and put adhesive gems underneath so it ‘shines’ through. I’ve used my own stamp set and used Perfect Pearls to brush over and haven’t quite dusted it all off. The twine is Lawn Fawn.
I thought for a sec that I’d try mini fairy lights. I didn’t feel like the hassle.

In fact, I don’t feel like much. I decided it wasn’t improving much so finally phoned the doc and asked for an appointment.
The first (& it’s not even a proper one- it’s a walk-in one) is Wednesday. Better hope I’m better before then!
I’m at Hawarden Garden Centre in North Wales tomorrow so if you’re around and pop in, forgive me if I look a little peaky!!

Better go- you wouldn’t believe the stack of washing I’ve got!!
xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Clustering and a New Look! Madame Peyroud & Stepping Up!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Virginia L.  |  January 31, 2014 at 3:26 pm

    I love the long card with this starry! The stars truly shine “through” on this one! Very cool and sophisticated design, Keren!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. vickiscraft  |  January 31, 2014 at 9:00 pm

    Yay, another one using your very own stamps! 🙂 But not so yay that you’re feeling unwell enough to have to ring the doctor 😦 Oh I do hope you feel better soon, I thought you could go to the walk-in centre anytime!?

    Take care xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Laura Davis  |  February 1, 2014 at 1:17 am

    Great card!
    Laura

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. terisplace  |  February 4, 2014 at 5:21 am

    Hi Keren!
    This is cool!
    Hope you are on the mend!

    Teri

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


