Clustering and a New Look!

January 27, 2014 at 1:56 pm 6 comments

20140127-134248.jpg
Morning!! How are you ?
Despite having a real issue with being late ( hate it when I’m late), I was too late to this party.
Papertrey Ink do a monthly blog hop and I’d actually prepared the card but just couldn’t photograph it in the light- however, late as it is, I thought I’d share it with you.
Helped, somewhat by my lovely friend Vicki who sold me some of her stash so I could have a play.

You might have noticed a slight style change- Id love to know your thoughts about it. I’m revamping my blog too- so watch out for a few spring cleaning changes.
Here’s a close up of the ‘cluster’

20140127-134756.jpg
Clustering is a brilliant of adding textures and elements whilst still keeping more of a Clean and Simple look. Clustering without the clutter!

It would be nice if I was doing a new look all around. My hair could do with a new colour and I have made a few slight changes to myself.
Firstly a lovely bruised knee thanks to a bit of brass skiing.
You know.
You come across random pieces of brass inlaid into the pavement and due to the wet weather they become super slippy.
With a carefully judged extra bit of pressure you’ll go for a slide and a drop.
Elegance with grace?
Not.
Speed and embarrassment?
Yes.
I can recommend the pursuit if you fancy ending up half splits and fancy a bit of attention from copious passer-byes.
If not, do give those brass plates a wide berth!

Well, better go, have some more streamlining to do!
xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Flourishes Butterfly & Sauce! Starry Constellation Card

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ~amy~  |  January 27, 2014 at 2:14 pm

    I adore your clustering…looks so wonderful! Nice new bloggie look too!

    Oh no, I hope that you’re okay…I thought that there was something really called brass skiing…

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Virginia L.  |  January 27, 2014 at 4:43 pm

    You are amazing when it comes to clustering! This is one gorgeous card, Keren! I can just stare at it all day! I also love your new style of photography! It’s trendy and so easy to see! The new blog look is lovely!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Miriam Prantner  |  January 27, 2014 at 8:19 pm

    So pretty! I love the height of the card and the use of vellum in your cluster. Adds a great extra dimension!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Ros Crawford  |  January 28, 2014 at 10:49 am

    Beautiful! I love your card … sorry about the knee … can’t say I’ve ever seen brass in the pavement though … take care!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. pinnednpenned  |  February 1, 2014 at 2:16 am

    Hey there! Don’t you love the PTI Button set? You have done a great job here pulling it out of vintage and into 21st century trend. I love clustering; so much fun! Hope you are feeling better. I was taken down last week myself and a student today asked me if I was tired because I had bags under my eyes…. sigh. I actually felt great! Until his comment! Ha-ha.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Sue Brannan  |  February 3, 2014 at 6:11 pm

    How did I miss this one!? Just found it and I love it, so beautiful, might have something to do with all that pink…hahah love the CAS yet clustered look. Hope your knee is better by now x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


