Get Stamping 6 & Pony Winner!

December 22, 2013 at 4:44 pm 7 comments

Hi!
How are you all? Probably a little otherwise distracted?!

20131222-162540.jpg
This project was for the latest Get Stamping (6) called ‘Wild and Free’.

20131222-162641.jpg
You can see this project on the front. He was a very ordinary little sausage dog that I wanted to 3D up in a different way. I seem to be concertina’ing lots of things lately and so this little guy was stamped with a mask over half of him, a big space left and about 5cm to the right of the first half, the second half that had been masked before was stamped ( with the first half masked this time). I concertinered ( or however the verb is spelled should there be such a verb!) the rest and added a marker patterned to each folded section.
There are lots of other projects from different designers (& a few more from me) using the stamp set and it’s on sale at the mo. A great Christmas present to play with whilst everyone else is watching re-runs on TV!

I did promise the winner of hunt the pony. I’ll tell you the backstory-
Whilst the big blog hop for Cath Kidston was being organised, I got pally with Taheerah Atchia and Virginia Lu who are two totally fab girls. Anyhow, in order to save a mess up I’d made, I gave Taheerah my password to this blog so she could go in and fix the problem as I was teaching at a workshop and needed a PC to solve the issue.
A few days later, Taheerah told me she’d gone into my blog and hidden a pony.
I went to find it and blogged that there was a hidden one. In fact, Taheerah was only kidding but I thought it was such a good idea that I hid one anyhow.
I had a few of you find it and the randomly picked winner was…
Shirley Bee. So please get in touch, Shirley…this is your prize

20131222-163511.jpg
The stamp set is called ‘Starry Stars’ and is actually a set that I designed and got manufactured especially for a big workshop I ran recently. It’s a one off and I loved seeing the whole process through. It’s a one-off venture for the moment but I do have some sets left.
If any of you would like a set – they’re really great quality photo polymer stamps produced in the UK, please get in touch. I’m selling them for £8.95 for the set and I’ll happily ship anywhere as long as you’re happy to pay postage at cost.
I haven’t had chance to really play with them-did a few cards; here’s one quicky

20131222-163904.jpg

20131222-163957.jpg

20131222-164033.jpg
Id love to send the rest of them to good inky homes!
Better dash, I’ve an all age carol service to go to. Littliest is dressed as a king ! X

20131222-164340.jpg

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Chalkboard Tags & More Mistakes! Happy Christmas to you All!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sue Brannan  |  December 22, 2013 at 4:54 pm

    Hi Keren your designer stamp set is great, hope it’s not a one off…have a lovely Christmas x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros Crawford  |  December 23, 2013 at 12:41 pm

    Love love love that doggie card … Brilliant!! And congrats on your venture into designing stamps!! I’m looking forward to seeing your own label shop in the near future!! Have a beautiful Christmas and I hope to catch up with you in the new year … just been too busy … like you I’m sure xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. shirley-bee  |  December 23, 2013 at 12:41 pm

    Wow, thanks so much! I’ve emailed my details to you. Love the concertina dog, and your littlie makes a fabulous king!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Miriam Prantner  |  December 24, 2013 at 7:31 pm

    That dog with the accordion middle had me chuckling, what a fun card, and I’m loving the whole group really, especially those tall cards. Hope you have a wonderful Christmas!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Crafty Catch Up. | Vicki's Craft  |  January 31, 2014 at 12:09 am

    […] And this is a ‘thank you’ card I made using them.  Now I’m not sure just how many of these Keren had made but I know she did have some sets left to sell, you can check out her blog here. […]

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. M Y  |  July 8, 2014 at 8:02 am

    Hello,I love your Starry Stars.Do you have still one for me?Would you tell me the way to order it?

    Like

    Reply
    • 7. kerenbaker  |  July 8, 2014 at 8:10 am

      Hiya! If you email me on the address in my sidebar, I can give you more details! Thanks x

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


