Super Quick Non Christmas Christmas Card!

December 11, 2013 at 11:21 am 6 comments

20131211-105943.jpg
If that title made any sense to you at all, you’re doing well! This is a stamp from the JOFY range at Paper Artsy.
I bought it a whole while back and for some reason thought that I’d bought a Christmas stamp.
When I dug it out for my ‘quick and simple Christmas cards’ I realised that it was a summer/spring flower stamp.
No problem.
I could add a Christmas sentiment but quite like the clean and simple look.
I just coloured it with Copics, added a mini star from punched Papermania glitter paper & some Lawn Fawn twine.
Have I gotten away with it?!

I’ve been to the first nativity today. Well obviously not THE first one. But the first one of this year. The cute factor was off the charts and my littliest sporting a very trendy ‘hat’ with a foil covered star looked almost angelic.
There were a few tears and the odd tantrum but they all did an amazing job. They raised the roof on the last song and I thought that the days of attending sweet performances are pretty limited. In a few years they’ll all have grown up.

I’m off to get my Christmas cards made- I might even find a proper Christmas stamp!!

See you soon x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Scrapbooking & Arm Knitting! Chalkboard Tags & More Mistakes!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ~amy~  |  December 11, 2013 at 1:49 pm

    this card is simply striking…the green POPS!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Virginia Lu  |  December 11, 2013 at 3:37 pm

    I wouldn’t have guessed that the sentiment was not meant for Christmas…it totally worked! L love that you make it as a long card as it really suits the design! No need to change anything 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. wandahentges  |  December 12, 2013 at 2:00 pm

    Love this!!! The pops of color are perfect!!!

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. kerenbaker  |  December 12, 2013 at 2:43 pm

      Thanks so much! Do you have a blog I can visit too? x

      Like

      Reply
  • 5. isisimaginings  |  December 14, 2013 at 6:54 pm

    I think your card is lovely, the green looks great. Thanks for following my blog.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Ros Crawford  |  December 15, 2013 at 10:29 am

    I LOVE it!! I went to the nativity at Thursday club … what fun!! So no worries … when your are all grown there always be Thursday club!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


