Hanging Happy Birthday! & Demoing.

December 6, 2013 at 2:56 pm 6 comments

20131206-144554.jpg

Good morning & Happy Friday!
Today is the first day without germified kiddos lolloping around the house so I get a quick 5 mins to post my final project in the Lawn Fawn trio. Having said that, my order from Make The Day Special just came in and I have one more idea up my sleeve!
This card was a labour of love I can tell you. It was kinda guitar inspired – the strings?! To get them all lined up was a pain and I’ve still not got them exactly facing dead straight on- but I’m comforting myself with the fact that it’s handmade and not supposed to be perfect 😉 ( keep telling yourself that!) I simply stamped each letter out ( from the Milo’s Alphabet stamp set) sandwiched a piece of embroidery thread between that and another piece of slightly smaller card and began the ‘suspending operation’. I had to add adhesive in three layers to make sure there was enough sticky and spent ages tweaking the strings.
Anyhow- it’s different and as per one of the Lawn Fawn categories – it’s making the alphabet the star. If you want to join in, you’ve got until Monday. It can be an old project – just check out all the details here

Well this weekend I’m demoing in Sycamore Park Garden Centre. They’re lovely there and I’m demoing all sorts from 10-4. Would love you to pop along and sing me a carol or too to keep me going… or not. The choice is yours!!
Well, have copy to write and projects that won’t make themselves.
Thanks for all your comments recently- they really are lovely to read!

See you when I’ve washed 5 lots of uniform! Joy! Xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Motorbike Display & Not Much To Report! Scrapbooking & Arm Knitting!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bev  |  December 6, 2013 at 3:10 pm

    Utterly Amazing!! That sound you heard was my jaw hitting the hardwood floor in my craft room. This is one of the most fantastic cards I’ve ever seen! Clean, graphic, bright, fun, and I can tell, a whole lot of love (and work) went into this. I hope you don’t mind if I pin it. The whole world needs to see this!!! LOVE this. : )

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. justtyra  |  December 6, 2013 at 3:45 pm

    Oh. My. Goodness. This card is the cat’s pajamas (awesome)…I love it! It’s like a letter party!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Virginia Lu  |  December 6, 2013 at 5:12 pm

    You took card making to an art form! It is absolutely DELIGHTFUL, Keren! If this does not impress, I don’t know what will 🙂 Good luck, my friend! And happy weekend at the demo!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Ros Crawford  |  December 7, 2013 at 11:03 am

    WOW!! Is that ever a labour of love!! terrific!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. alicecarman  |  December 8, 2013 at 6:14 am

    OMG!!! This is way cool. I love it!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Jenny M  |  December 9, 2013 at 11:16 pm

    Such a fantastic design….. You’re definitely in with a chance for this competition Keren, so original :0)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


